We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Miso Caramel Crab Roll!”
Review of Seabar Restaurant

Seabar Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 1,189 Restaurants in Buffalo
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 19, 2017

Very good first experience at Seabar. We had never been and asked our server for suggestions and she absolutely pointed us in the right direction. Myself and two friends split the Sesame Noodles (cold, thin noodles…very delicious and a good portion), some sort of “chicken bun” dim sum (yummy), Spicy Tuna Roll (not bad) and Miso Caramel Crab roll (best thing we ate…we fought over the last piece!) and green tea ice cream for dessert (deliciously creamy). I had the Hot Mango drink to start along with my friend and neither one of us was a fan but for different reasons (I felt mine wasn’t sweet enough and she felt her’s was too sweet) but we both agreed there was too much ice. It was a quiet and chic looking restaurant. The changing light colors was a bit distracting but that’s really nitpicking. We enjoyed our time here before a Studio Hue class at Niagara Distillery and we had a great evening. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 939heatherj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 211 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

We celebrated a birthday at Seabar this November and really enjoyed it! The beef on weck roll is OUTSTANDING, you have to try it, delicious! The cocktails are interesting and innovative. Try the lavender, honey martini - really good. Lots of great sushi options and yummy noodle dishes too. It gets busy and it is pretty small, so make a reservation or plan to have a drink at the bar while you wait, the bartenders are welcoming and great at mixing drinks!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Buffalogirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

First time here, but we will be back. My husband and I brought a mutual sushi lover here and everyone left wth our expectations exceeded! Seaweed salad was also very good as was the sake' sampler!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Katie1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Unique selections and plenty of variety from sushi, to an exceptional fois gras burger on a homemade roll. Best restaurant in Buffalo. $150 for 4 people. Loved it!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank rbrown333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We took friends from out of town to Seabar. We have always had great meals at Seabar but this time was the exception. Our friends are very careful about their diets so they asked specific questions regarding the food they ordered. Our first surprise was fried onion straws on the Japanese Salad. There was a large handful of the greasy straws on top of the fresh salad. They removed as much as they could. Then our friend ordered the tacos without the shell and the dish arrived with the fillings piled on top of a mound of white rice. Somewhat defeated the purpose of avoiding the carbs in the dish. Our sashimi was very fresh and the wasabi was pungent! We would not hesitate to return but would be careful to understand the composition of the dishes when placing our orders.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sket101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seabar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Seabar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing