We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food but a little pricey”
Review of Wegmans

Wegmans
Ranked #104 of 1,184 Restaurants in Buffalo
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Nice if you want a huge variety for dinner but it gets pricey very quickly. Everything I have had there has been average at best but at least it's quick and easy.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dads2vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018

Before grocery shopping (lunch time or so), they have an excellent soup selection! fresh made hot soup... I recommend their Rotisserie Chicken Vegetable Soup with big fat noodles and a fresh made roll with butter. They have a nice area to sit down and enjoy your meal.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EbMnWS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Great service at the Sub counter! Fresh rolls--Your choice: Plain, Sesame, or Everything Roll. LTO, extra for no additional charge, pickles, peppers, cucumbers, olives... Whatever you want!! Noooo additional charge!!!
Freshest Sushi Rolls directly across from the sub counter!!! I reiterate FRESH Sushi!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Stopped here on a road trip for a healthy lunch. It was easy to find and the parking lot was your typical busy Wegmans style.

The salad bar area was shifting from breakfast to lunch. I was able to assemble a healthy salad with some of the best-grilled chicken I have had in awhile. You pay by the pound so it's always a challenge to pick items that don't weigh a lot but add to my fullness.

Overall good quality food, friendly people, and good value for what I wanted.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Apanda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Amazing supermarket. Awesome take out and subs. Best trained and friendliest employees you will ever deal with. Why anyone would shop elsewhere is beyond me....

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank westendfireco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Wegmans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing