We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very consistent, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adam's Mark Buffalo

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Buffalo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very consistent, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I regularly stay at the Adams Mark Buffalo for business (at least 15 times in the past year), and they've been great. The staff is always very friendly and very accomodating, and I never had an issue worth complaining about. My room's always been clean, and the bedding is far from gross- its the first thing I check (so you can leave the Tyvek suit in the car). The "work in progress" areas during the renovations are just that folks- when has anything under mid-construction looked pretty? I can say having seen the before, and now seeing the after- its obvious this organization is committed to improving itself. Also, the location is great, you're downtown- there's a baseball park and hockey arena within walking distance. You can be on the highway in any direction in less than 2 minutes. Eat the breakfast buffet- its a great spread. Its not the Ritz-Carlton, or Waldorf Astoria, and not meant to be- but its a great value in comparison to other places I've paid more for- and wore the Tyvek suit to bed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    417
    321
    195
    224
See reviews for
287
295
94
709
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Employees gave me and my wife a night out for Christmas...Stayed there Sat., Jan. 28th. Also received a $150 gift certificate for food. Went to dinner, and used $140 of the gift certificate. Planned on using the other $10 towards brunch. Was told that the $150 certificate covered dinner only. I asked "What if our dinner was only $70?" I was told again that it would have only covered dinner, EVEN THOUGH IT SAID $150!!! After speaking to waiter, the Maitre'D, bartender, then the Manager, I came away with the $10 balance. The whole deal took well over a half hour, as our night rapidly deteriorated (wife in the room, me haggling). It got so bad I wanted to go home. Not to mention....
-$40 filet mignon arrived well done (ordered medium rare, wife too nice to say anything)
-Heater in room kept going on / off at random
-Carpets stained (wine, cigarettes?)
-Old extension cord laying around in room
-TV in bedroom didn't work
-WiFi didn't work
-Sheets were too short?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisionsBuffalo, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Tom,

I appologise for your experience. I would love to talk with you about your experiences here. We have been through so many changes and this is not the experience I would want any guest to have. Please if you have time call me directly. I am delighted to share that in the last few weeks we have responded to the feedback you and other guest have offered, adding a new vendor and WIFI system, changing from flat bottom sheets to fitted sheets. I have also reviewed your dining experience with our Food and Beverage Manager and have addressed this with staff as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed at the Adams Mark recently due to a good deal on Priceline. The hotel is currently under renovation, so the lobby area is rather sparse, but it looks like once renovations are finished, it will be very nice!

The rooms have been renovated, and while small, are well designed.

I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the expressway, it does get noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boatingman_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Adam's Mark was in a state of flux when we visited, renovating under new owners. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Large beds, spacious room, and a view of downtown (beyond the highway). There was no highway noise that we could hear. Our friends stayed across the hall, where there was no view, just a mirrored window.
The big restaurant wasn't very good, but it was under construction. The pool looked good but we didn't use it.
The hotel isn't in a pedestrian friendly location, though downtown is on the other side of freeway. But it's fine for motorists, with parking included in the stay.
You can pick up a free Buffalo News paper in the lobby.

Room Tip: Stay on the freeway side of the building if you want natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swizzleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I was here for a conference, and it was a perfectly reasonable hotel. Nothing extravagant or really memorable, but all in all quite comfortable.
A quick summary of the positives: actual Iphone/Ipod dock in the room and not just a headphone jack (very rare in hotels), free internet (also rare in hotels), nice garage with in-out privileges ($10 is reasonable in a city), good sized flat-screen tv in room, nice king bed.
A few negatives to report: low shower head, small bathroom, paper thin walls (you hear EVERYTHING), a bit too close to the expressway (several feet possibly??), pricey for what it was (148-ish) and incredibly long hallways. I know, not much a hotel can do about hallways once they are built, but this place will definitely strike you as having an odd layout. For much of the conferences I attended in the hotel, I walked so far that it might as well have been in a totally different building! Maybe they need some moving sidewalks?
I'd stay again though if in Buffalo.

Room Tip: Oddly, you may wish to be near an elevator when you're at this place. Otherwise you risk a 1/2 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nws103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia / Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Okay, guys its Buffalo - not South Beach! We are Canadian and each year we come down for Black Friday. Each year we book Adam Mark's and always get great service. This year (2011) we were surprised with a renovated room....and loved it. The people at the front desk are always very nice, parkeking is only $10 (folks that complain..come on...it's ONLY $10). We live about 1 hr away and plan to leave the kids at home just to come here for a "second honeymoon". We don't expect much and when we come its like it was in the '70's....but upgaded! Relax and enjoy

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meeganhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Absolutely horrible hotel. Internet doesn't work. There were no sheets on the bed when I checked in. After calling front desk two maintenance guys showed up, half heartedly draped them over the mattress and left. Squeeling noise from bathroom fan which cant be turned off. Heater is either going full blast or not at all. Service at the hotel restaurant is awful - slow, rude, expensive ($40 for an entree? Are you kidding? ) Pool closes at 1pm. Overall a terrible place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericvt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
0.8 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adam's Mark Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Mark Buffalo

Property: Adam's Mark Buffalo
Address: 120 Church Street, Buffalo, NY 14202
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buffalo
#9 Business Hotel in Buffalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adam's Mark Buffalo 3*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adam’s Mark Hotel in Buffalo NY provides more of the comfort, amenities and entertainment choices you desire. This remarkable Buffalo hotel has 486 deluxe guest rooms, including a variety of suites. It offers an extensive list of amenities and services that ensure every guest will experience absolute comfort and pleasure. In the final stages of guestroom renovations we are excited to offer Executive King and Double Rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves in each of these rooms. Come see our renovations we are excited to start the next phases of the renovations including corridors, lobby, Deco Restaurant and Tiffany Rose Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Adam's Mark Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Mark Buffalo Hotel Buffalo
Adams Mark Buffalo
Adamsmark Buffalo
Buffalo Adams Mark
Buffalo Adamsmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing