We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“next to being homeless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“next to being homeless”
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This place sounded wonderful. They advertised king size beds, comfy rooms, and a home away from home. Instead I am sleeping on a full size mattress that is less comfy then the floor, the toilet handle is taped together, and I had to go out and buy pots and pans for the kitchen. They make you pay for a week at a time because no one would stay longer then one night otherwise.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mommynxtdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    11
    2
    3
    16
See reviews for
33
11
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We had a reservation. We arrived. They had no room for us. Don't expect to get a room even if you have a reservation. BETTER MAKE OTHER PLANS!!!!!

Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank staceypow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2009

I stayed at this hotel because my mother has a terminal illness and it was an absolute necessity to remodel her home bathroom. I felt very uncomfortable in this environment. Consumer beware that this hotel is better suited as a low-income housing unit. Two thumbs down....would rather stay on the streets of Compton, CA.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HCONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2009

I tried to stay here, but they were so incompetent, I gave up before I could get checked in and stayed elsewhere!

I should have been wary when the hotel reservation web site was broken... but I called the hotel direct and made a reservation. anyway. Somehow, the reservation never made it into their computer system, because there was no record when I arrived at the hotel.

At arrival, the desk clerk did not know how to check someone in, and called the night attendant to come help. After a long wait, a night attendant showed up, guided the clerk through the check in process, and after taking all of my information, informed me that the room type I wanted was no longer available. I was told I could take a smoking room or "leave if I didn't like it." No apology for the lost reservation, long wait, or room problem. I opted to leave and go to a different hotel chain that values its customers.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank 4q2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

This hotel is better suited for and definitely more directed toward people looking for cheap and or temporary housing. I would not recommend this hotel for visitors unless your budget is so incredibly tight, you have no other choice.

Although the hotel wasn't even four months old, our bathroom looked much older. The toilet was the most stained I have ever seen in a hotel and the tub also looked dirty and well-used, to put it lightly. A sponge was left behind our toilet on the floor, so apparently someone tried to clean something at sometime.

The kitchen was empty. I suppose I expected a small supply of dishware to be provided, but we were only given a small cutting board, no plates, silverware, cooking pots or pans. I chose this hotel knowing I had the convenience of a kitchen, but the truth is, unless you carry all your own cookware, you will find it difficult using the facilities.

Our toilet ran very slow for our entire stay. Two nights before we left, it plugged completely - although no one had used it. It just stopped working. The next day, I asked the management to send someone up to look at it; they said they would. When I got back nearly 10 hours later, nothing had been done, the toilet was still plugged. However, I noticed immediately an item was missing from my room. Giving them the benefit of the doubt, I traveled home and checked my bags - just in case I had missed it. When I called the hotel, they said they weren't responsible and said they had no idea why anyone would steal just one thing - anyone would have stolen a lot more.

The walls are paper thin. We could hear every step upstairs, every t.v. program surrounding us and every baby's cry - there was more than one. I can only compare it to living in cheap housing when I was a young college student, which is exactly what I think this "hotel" is suited for.

The manager was abrasive and the assistant manager doesn't hold enough authority to be truly helpful. For my entire stay there, I saw only one other staff member there. I did, however, get to ask the police to move their car parked behind mine so I could get out.

I chose this hotel because it was cheap and I thought it would be convenient. It wasn't convenient. It WAS cheap, in all aspects of the word. I got what I paid for and will never stay in this chain again. I wouldn't admit to my family and friends I stayed in such a place, let alone recommend it. No way!

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank calabreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
1.3 km away
Best Western Timpanogos Inn
7.9 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lehi-Thanksgiving Point
1.8 km away
Days Inn Lehi
Days Inn Lehi
#9 of 9 in Lehi
344 reviews
8.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork

Property: WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Address: 57 N 900 W, American Fork, UT 84003-5231 (Formerly Value Place Provo, UT (American Fork))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork (formerly Value Place Provo (Utah)) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place American Fork Hotel American Fork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing