We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been great...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is a nice hotel in a quiet location. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor and appreciated the amenities-microwave, refrigerator, and a great air conditioner! We also enjoyed using the small exercise room.

However, the bathtub was a filthy grey/purple color and also stained with plaster/spackle. We discovered this after having settled in, and decided it was probably not as bad as it looked. While taking a shower, however, my feel stuck to the bottom of the tub. It was rather unpleasant.

When checking out, I mentioned the tub issue. The response was that they would have maintenance check it out. I did not expect much in return for the information I provided, but would have thought they might have been a bit more concerned.

A great, quiet and comfortable room, but I would avoid the bathtub.

Room Tip: 309 not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David_and_Misti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences. I am sorry to hear of the condition of your tub. Please know that we take all guest reviews very seriously and will take immediate action to repair the tub. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We are also pleased to know that aside from this, your stay was great. Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This entire stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive to the guest. The facility was new, clean and had a classy environment. Breakfast was good and the room properly cleaned. Typical of Holiday Inn Express but it's why I like the!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank AnthonyLaneRawlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older HIE but was clean and comfortable. Located at a quiet area of the town. Breakfast was tasty. Service from the desk personnel was superb. We didn't use the pool or exercise room so can't say anything about them. Plenty of plug ends to charge all your electronics.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a comfortable, quiet stay. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork strive to always go above and beyond for our valued guests. I am so pleased to hear them rated as "superb"! Thank you again for your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Large room with great bed,modern clean,very friendly staff,room had a great view as would all hotels in area,king suite with separate lounge and television at about $100 a night,only thing we could fault was a tv was missing remote.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I had a reservation of 4 rooms and was travelling with Kids. Got the hotel reserved on the go. Reached well past midnight but was checked in super fast to be able to have a good sleep. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was awesome. Though there were less option for Vegetarians still like it. I was given a Handicap room and with kids the bathroom becomes messy.

Room Tip: Please ask for your preference, you will be accommodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crdebata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed a speedy check in, comfortable rooms, and a great breakfast! Our staff here strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences. Thank you again for your great review, and we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights on business. Very friendly staff, I got checked right in even though their computers were down. The room was very clean and cozy. My only complaint was the noise from the freeway. Good breakfast in the mornings!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Closest hotel to my daughters home but also a very nice place. Really quiet. Breakfast has nice variety and very good with extended hours everyday from 6 to 10 am. Most of staff was friendly but even the more reserved ones are helpful if you ask. Has pool and hot tub, exercise room, laundry room plus meeting rooms. My room on 3rd floor had micro, small fridge and 2 TV'S. Roomy. No complaints.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you for the great review! We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon, during your next visit to this area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
12.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
11.7 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr, American Fork, UT 84003-9776 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: $111 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing