We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, just a couple of maintenance issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very nice, clean suite. AC unit was not working on high mode, so it was difficult for the air to reach the other side of the suite in a reasonable time frame. Not a deal breaker by any means, just inconvenient (on high mode, it would just make a loud humming noise, but the volume of air would not increase). Secondly, the bath drain kept falling down while taking a shower, so the tub would fill.

Don't get the wrong idea though. This place was magnificent. Great breakfast, clean pool and hot tub. The hallways smell really good too - that probably sounds strange, but you'll understand what I mean when you visit. Friendly people.

Room Tip: Get a place close to the stairs because the one elevator is quite slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CO_UT_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a few maintenance issues, please know that we have taken action to correct the items brought to our attention. I am pleased to hear that overall your stay was magnificent! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

This was purely a business trip, as some training at the Adobe facility in Lehi was going to consume most of my time. The room was large, but a little awkwardly laid out - but not enough to be disturbing. Great water pressure, firm bed with a variety of soft to hard pillows, as well as several close plug-ins for all the electronics I brought. The staff was great, and the breakfast was typical of the Holiday Inn experience.

The one snafu was the computer system - for checking people in and out - went down, and they needed to rely upon their backup paper system. However, one of the employees forgot to put my paper receipt into their file system so while I was out they checked another person into my room...yep, that is what happened. The employee was quite apologetic, as well as the gentleman who had just been in my room for a matter of minutes. Two things about this: 1) So apparently they did not clean, as they would have discovered my things still in the room, and 2) they only slightly discounted my room - after saying they would comp it. Not a big deal, but I am glad everyone left in a good mood.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. I am so pleased that your overall stay was great. I am sorry to hear about the mix up in rooms when our system was down. Our staff here strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences, and are sorry to hear that we had a problem with you room assignment. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, so that we may have the opportunity to not only meet but to exceed all of you expectations. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We were lucky enough to find this hotel because everything else was booked. When we got in the room it was very nice and fresh looking and was cool and very nicely kept. We got a very friendly warm welcome. The bed was very comfortable and for the first time in a long time my wife and I got a very good and well needed nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and we asked for a late checkout which they gave us happily. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needed a nice comfortable and welcoming place to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our clean, comfortable accommodations for a well needed nights sleep. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences, and will be pleased to hear this wonderful review. Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Found this little jewel when planning our return trip from the Grand Tetons! Pool was closed which was a bummer since it was 105 degrees outside. The room was a suite and it was amazing! Definitely would recommend staying here for the price $120! Breakfast better than other hotels provide too!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork strive continuously to provide a superior guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the wonderful amenities we provide. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a room here on our way through on summer vacation. American fork is a quaint town and the holiday inn seemed to be newer and just off the I15. We were able to get the room for $90 with an AAA discount which I thought was very good. The only issue was that the room has been heavily deodorized.

Other than that it was a decent stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank powelj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. I am so pleased to hear that your stay overall was satisfactory. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we may have the opportunity to not only meet, but to exceed all of your expectations. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is a nice hotel in a quiet location. We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor and appreciated the amenities-microwave, refrigerator, and a great air conditioner! We also enjoyed using the small exercise room.

However, the bathtub was a filthy grey/purple color and also stained with plaster/spackle. We discovered this after having settled in, and decided it was probably not as bad as it looked. While taking a shower, however, my feel stuck to the bottom of the tub. It was rather unpleasant.

When checking out, I mentioned the tub issue. The response was that they would have maintenance check it out. I did not expect much in return for the information I provided, but would have thought they might have been a bit more concerned.

A great, quiet and comfortable room, but I would avoid the bathtub.

Room Tip: 309 not good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David_and_Misti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for your review. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork strive continuously to provide superior guest experiences. I am sorry to hear of the condition of your tub. Please know that we take all guest reviews very seriously and will take immediate action to repair the tub. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We are also pleased to know that aside from this, your stay was great. Thank you again. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This entire stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly, welcoming and attentive to the guest. The facility was new, clean and had a classy environment. Breakfast was good and the room properly cleaned. Typical of Holiday Inn Express but it's why I like the!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank AnthonyLaneRawlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of American Fork. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near American Fork
12.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lehi / Thanksgiving Point
11.7 km away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Lehi
4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Provo American Fork
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Provo Orem
7.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Provo Orem
7.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites North Orem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo

Address: 712 S Utah Valley Dr, American Fork, UT 84003-9776 (Formerly Park Place Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > American Fork
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in American Fork
Price Range: $111 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, American Fork, Utah is the newest and most modern hotel in the area. Our beautiful new hotel is conveniently located off I-15 and within minutes of everything you need. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, indoor pool and whirlpool, meeting room, fitness area, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express American Fork - North Provo Hotel American Fork
Quality Inn American Fork
American Fork Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing