We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
336
176
71
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
176
71
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstownhouse suiteexposed brickcontinental breakfastold millbagelsrooftop deckmy husband and ifeather bedfree parkingno elevatorprivate balconyafternoon tealiving roomcookiesfront desk staffturn down servicefresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 637 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

The Mill Street Inn is in a great location! It's two short blocks away from countless restaurants and shops, but very quiet. The rooms were clean and very large. The free breakfast was very nice and the free treats in the afternoon were awesome too. They have a turn down service at night which was a great touch. The only complaint I'd have is that the ac didn't make the room as cool as we'd like and there wasn't a ton of natural light coming into our room on the first floor. I think we had a wall that had hot water pipes going through it which made the room warm. I'd opt for the second floor next time and make sure the ac was good. But overall it was very nice and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Second floor for better natural light.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Last night stay on our New England road trip and what a gem. Beautifully decorated with lots of beams and exposed brickwork; and the most friendly staff. Our two room suite was wonderful and the bed was heavenly. The hotel serves afternoon tea/coffee with yummy pastries, do not miss the salted caramel brownies..! Centrally located in a quiet street, the Inn was the perfect end to our holiday. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank housewifeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

I stayed here while on business. The property offers good off street parking and is within easy walking distance from down town Newport. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpfull and the hotel is clean.

Breakfast is ok but if you expect coffee in the room you will be disappointed. There is no coffee maker in the room and none available in the lobby.
Beds are hard and lumpy.

As this is not a cheap stay, I certainly expected more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanleyf942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSIMGR, General Manager at Mill Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear stanleyf942,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide your thoughts on your stay with us and while it's great to hear that you enjoyed meeting our staff, I'm sorry to hear that everything wasn't perfect. Currently we don't provide coffee in room but we will take that advice under consideration and hope you'll get to stay with us again in the future either on another business trip or for leisure. We are constantly changing and trying to grow the amenities we offer our guests so I'm sure we will provide an even better experience during a future stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly when you plan your next trip and we hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Caron Rivera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

The Inn is tremendously located in the heart of Newport. Staff is very accommodating. Rooms are clean and nicely equipped. Breakfast, although not cooked, is plentiful, unique and tasty. Also enjoyable to have breakfast on the roof.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pinstripesheq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This was our first trip to Newport and we were very happy with the Mill Street Inn. It is centrally located in Newport and easy to walk to all the restaurants and shopping. Our suite was spacious and very clean. We also enjoyed the rooftop breakfast. The general manager Caron was a pleasure to work with and offered great restaurant recommendations. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rbvisitor2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews