We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$548
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newport Marriott(Newport)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$339
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cleveland House(Newport)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$780
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$835
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
445
66
7
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
66
7
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturret roommansion districtthe cliffmy husband and iother guestsbreakfast was delicioushomemade granolagas fireplacebed and breakfastnewport mansionswhirlpool tubwithin walking distanceshort walkthird flooreach morningbellevue avenuegilded age
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 541 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Stayed in Library Room on ground floor. It was lovely and spacious. Breakfasts very good. All public areas were fitted out to suit the Inn. Hosts gave great restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2011

It was an impromptu trip. I chose something fairly quickly and was nervous since I had never visited Newport. But I was SO pleasantly surprised by the location and especially where we stayed. The bed and breakfast was absolutely exquisite. The mansion is magnificently beautiful (you are not deceived by the pictures on their website -- looks exactly like that!). We were met by Daryl, the innkeeper, who was so very kind and helpful upon our arrival (in fact, was patient on the phone when we got lost on the way there and stayed with us on the line until he located a map and told us where to go). The room was finely decorated and quite large. The bathroom was my favorite part -- the jacuzzi is just amazing! Our room, the Van Alen Suite, which is located on the 2nd floor in the front of the house, has a small veranda which overlooks the residential street the mansion sits on (a quiet, beautiful street). We took a stroll the following morning in the area, and the area is peaceful and relaxing. Their breakfast was delicious. They had huevos rancheros that morning and they were made to order. The flavor was incredible and their coffee (I'm a huge coffee drinker and only drink the best) was just as good. My overall experience was terrific. No doubt we will be staying at the Ivy Lodge again real soon. Thank you Daryl and Darlene, for an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This was my wife and I's first day at a bed-and-breakfast. I had originally booked the place not knowing anything about Newport. On arrival we were given a tour by the owners of our room and the rest of the inn. We stayed in the library room, a little room tucked away under the staircase to our surprise. It was such a cozy little room with a bay window and fireplace. the bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub which was so relaxing. The breakfast each morning was phenomenal. During the weekend we discovered there is so much to do in Newport including a tour of the breakers, the cliff walk along the coast, and upon recommendation of the owners a scenic drive along the shoreline. I would highly recommend staying at the Ivy Lodge and hope we get a chance to do it again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobslow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here for one night with another couple, and found this B & B to be very nice. Our rooms were fine, and the foyer, dining room and other public rooms were very elegant, with beautiful woodworking. It's located in a quiet, upscale residential area within walking distance to several of the Newport mansions, and only a short drive to the wharf area with its restaurants, shopping, etc. (park in the garage next to the visitor center and you get 30 minutes free if you go to the visitor center). The inn's location away from the crowded touristy areas near the town center is a real plus---gives the inn a more relaxing atmosphere than other Newport B & B's. Breakfast is served on a huge dining table, and was excellent. The proprietors were friendly and engaging. Parking is on site in a side lot, and even though the inn appeared to be full for our stay, parking was adequate. The room prices were reasonable for a luxury Newport B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at the Ivy Lodge for 2 nights , November 13 and 14th on the first floor Library room. Our stay was really nice. Place is lovely and extremely clean and well taken care of. Daryl and Darlene, the innkeepers are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts are yummy. Restaurants suggested by the innkeepers were also wonderful. Inn is near the town and the mansions Mansion tickets can be purchased at the place for a discounted rate. All and all it was a wonderful 2 nights. Tom and Rosaleen

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews