We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
38
16
5
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
16
5
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer the ala wai canal separate kitchen full size appliances waikiki beach the international market place would definitely stay here again minute walk good size across the street location is great units bedroom lanai furniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Everything (except the vacuum) in good working order. Decent size. We had the junior suite no balcony. Parking included which is rare. Good price. A fan could have been useful. Even with air conditioning it gets warm. Comfort 7/10, cleanliness 5/10 ( I did a cleaning of all the tile wall surfaces as there was tons of handprints etc on surface and then wiped down everything else), 10/10 friendly staff, convenient check in and checkout 8/10, space 8/10, kitchen appliances 7/10, water temp 6/10 ( out of hot water a few times). Security 8/10. Location 7/10. No bugs. All chair and couch coverings are vinyl so they are easy to clean but not particularly comfortable. I think there is maid service 3 times a week. No front desk but your check in is through security person who was very friendly and excellent. Check out was noon. 10 minutes walk to Waikiki beach. WiFi in room is free. Also a smaller tv with a fair amount of tv choices. Free local calls is nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank caramiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

This condo has good size bedroom & living room with separate kitchen & OK bath. Wi-fi & TV work well, and the balcony has a breakfast table for 4. The rooftop swimming poos is clean, cold & refreshing. We were comfortable here for a month & would have been fine for a season. Not luxury 5*, but a very solid 3*.

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

This was the second time I stayed at this place and again I had a great experience.
The building and rooms are old, but they suit me perfectly. I love that the rooms are big and I have a full working kitchen! I also appreciated the washer and dryer in the bath room so that I could do all my washing before packing and departing.
The room has a view of the canal and the mountains (not an ocean view) which is actually quite pretty. The apartment has a bed room, lounge area and kitchen with a breakfast bar.
The location is great; walking distance to the beach, zoo, bus stop, and a supermarket is about a block away.
For the money, I find these apartments great value. I had trouble with my access key and it was resolved immediately. I also had trouble with the TV not working, and it was fixed that same day whilst I was out shopping.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to anyone on a budget who didn't mind something a bit "older".
(If you are after a resort or something 4 or 5 star, this is NOT the place for you.)

Room Tip: The one bed room apartments are a great size for solo travellers or couples.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank millisynth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, disgusting, pics do not match what rooms look like. Pubic hairs all over bedding. Can't reach anyone and no one returns calls. Never staying here again. Will not recommend for anyone!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank dipino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Older style apartments. We booked two apartments for 7 nights. We were on the 21st floor. Each apartment had a kitchen and lounge and one room. There was a toilet/shower and dryer/washing machine. The kitchen was equipped with a microwave, oven, fridge, and dishwasher. Air-con worked ok. The balcony was not a sitting-down balcony, but more for plants! You wouldn't be able to fit a table or chairs on it, it was narrow and really a place to put "pot-plants". Although complimentary coffee was advertised, we never received it. We booked two apartments, had two cars, but were only given one parking space and were told if we wanted another one we would have to pay extra. It was a family reunion. People travelled from overseas to meet here. We had 5 excited kids who were looking forward to relaxing in the pool, only to find out upon catching the lift to the pool level, a printed A4 sheet of paper had "pool closed for maintenance until next Thursday(29th June or until further notice). When we called the unempathetic lady on the phone, she reluctantly said "yeah it's closed for maintenance". She had quite an impatient tone to her voice and practically told us to take it up with our booking agent. We never received a courtesy email or phone call or anything, even when picking up the key for our room - there was no mention of the pool being closed for maintenance from the lady who "checked us in" either. It was closed from the first day we were there and according to the notice on the elevator wall it was due to "re-open" the day before we were due to check out. But by the time that day arrived, a new notice was put up saying it would re-open on 1st July instead. We were only booked until June 30th.We had to call a security number when ever we needed assistance, as usual it was the same lady. She sarcastically said "well there is a beach down the road". It was so hot, we dragged out kids, with heavy backpacks, change of clothes, floaties and surf boards to Waikiki beach which was a good 10 minute walk - easy if you're not dragging kids or carrying heavy bags and equipment. We were tired going back and forth. The condominium pool was meant to be a huge convenience to our kids and their holiday. There was a foyer/reception desk, but no one was there at all. It was actually closed. Scaffolding was set up outside the apartments and they had old furniture, broken mirror, broken toilets sitting on the side walk as though they were renovating. No safety signs or ribbon was even displayed around any of it. If it wasn't for cars parked, the place would look abandoned! The one parking space we were given was even occupied after we returned from a shopping trip, When trying to get in touch with a staff member it was slow and her attitude was unempathetic. They eventually gave us a new parking spot number and told us it was on level 3 so we drove around for ages trying to look for this number, only to find out it was actually on level 4! No empathy from the staff member when they realised their mistake again. We arrived on a Friday, our room wasn't cleaned until Tuesday and we were in the apartment when the cleaner came in to clean it, we were taken-aback when she swept the rubbish out the front door and off the walk-way verandah instead of using a dust-pan and disposing of it in a rubbish bin. All that dusty rubbish just sprayed everywhere 21 floors down. When we inquired about the "complimentary coffee" we eventually received it a few days late. We also got a surprise when two guys cleaning the windows appeared. It would have also been relevant to receive any pre-warning/notification to say there would be window cleaning going on - but there was no courtesy of that either. Getting dressed only to turn around and see them appear was a shock!

Overall it was quite a disappointing experience on the efficiency of the staff, no empathy. no pre-warning on their website. Honestly, if staff showed any empathy or initiative during our stay, we wouldn't have been as disappointed with the customer service as we were - it makes all the difference, we may have been able to appreciate an understanding instead of the feeling of resentment. We are not spiteful people, we are respectful and cooperative, both apartments were left in very clean condition. Dishes washed, towels washed/dried... the housekeeping staff would not have had much work to do. Overall our disappointment is aimed at the way the staff responded to our questioning the pool closure, the so-called complimentary coffee and the parking situation. Customer service was inefficient, short-toned, unempathetic, before we could even finish a sentence she (the lady on the phone) "had her guard up" and was short-toned and didn't LISTEN or hear us out first.

This place is not a five-star hotel, but there is no excuse for customer service to be "zero-star"!

...Other than the sad customer service, the location is convenient. It's on the side of the canal and the hotel is a short walking distance to the International Market place which leads to main road. Air-Con was great, the use of the oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer was great!! Remember, this is OUR experience, you could be lucky and get someone professional to deal with your situation!

Room Tip: 1 bedrooms are great. If a balcony is advertised, make sure to confirm the balcony can fit a breakfast table, chairs and people!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews