We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
741
487
162
45
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
487
162
45
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer full kitchen hgvc owners time share paradise pool city view hawaiian village bedroom suite the penthouse toilet paper rice cooker waikiki beach partial ocean view nice property ala moana blvd rented a car living area
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015

We inherited a Hilton time share and were staying with family on a staycation. Advice on timeshare (Hilton or otherwise): Don't buy one -- horrible value w steep annual fees and very little re-sale value (expect below 25% of purchase price).

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank ivninparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give us your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and hope we have the opportunity in the future to go over the membership benefits in more detail. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Grant M. Nouchi
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Very reasonably-priced (for Honolulu/Waikiki) luxury and convenience; wood floors, full kitchen (full-size fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove, oven), washer & dryer, shower and large tub, furnished balconies with views, quiet rooms, flat screen TV's with HBO, Showtime and Stars, free DVD Movie and video game rentals, free coffee, laundry detergent, dishwasher soap, very clean rooms, with all the amenities that HHV has to offer, including direct entrance to the best pool on the property. They even let us borrow boogie boards, beach chairs and an umbrella (so we didn't have to rent them at the HHV's prices). Very clean, "new" feel to the whole property. Self-Parking was very convenient and easy access, no need for Valet. We would/will return.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Cardinal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian and for taking the time to give us detailed feedback. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. We are looking forward for your next visit.

Grant M. Nouchi
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2015

The location of this hotel on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village is outstanding. The rooms are complete with kitchen facilities, separate bedrooms, free Wi-Fi, and very clean. Staff is terrific. Everything you need for a beautiful vacation is located on the property. You don't have to leave if you don't want to.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to the next opportunity of having you as a guest at our resort.

Grant M. Nouchi
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing! We came here to celebrate my parents 40th Wedding Anniversary. We stayed in a Penthouse Suite which I highly recommend because you receive breakfast and Happy Hour every day. The staff was awesome and so welcoming in the Penthouse Lounge and the hotel! They even called our room on our first morning there to wish my parents a happy anniversary. There is plenty to do in and around this resort. We did not rent a car so we either walked or took the Pink Line Bus which was run and super cheap to ride ($2 per person) We had several days of just lounging around the many pools and Ocean! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in Wakiki.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Anjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Aloha and thank you for spending your vacation at Grand Waikikian to celebrate your parents’ 40th Wedding Anniversary. I’m happy to see that you had a very memorable time with us. Thank you for your compliments toward our Penthouse Lounge staff. We look forward to sharing more future special celebrations with you.

Grant M. Nouchi
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel before, but this time as an owner I got a room I was not happy with. 1. partial ocean view, only if you got out on your balcony and looked through the other balconies could you see a small position of the ocean. But you main view was a very busy road with a lot of traffic, very noise if you dare to sit on the balcony. That did not happen. 2. We were put in a room for disability (ADA). All cabinets above were locked and everything was in the lower cupboards or on the counter very inconvenient. Living room had no coffee table or side tables. Very uncomfortable. 3. of course the closet was very small and everything touched the floor. 4 And I had to use extra points to stay in this room big rip off. It was one of the worst experience for a room that we have ever had. Be careful when booking your rooms and the direction they face because this was really stretching the partial ocean thing big time. City view would be more accurate. Attempts were made by manager to help use, but really it was a lot of talk more than help. Luckily outside the room we stayed most o time.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Cherie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2015

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to give us your input regarding your stay. We apologize that the room you were assigned did not meet your expectations. By reading your comments, I assume that you stayed in one of our 1 bedroom suites. 90% of 1 bedroom suites are located in Sunset side or Ala Moana side of the tower. With our resort being located in the Waikiki area which is a vibrant and active urban location there is always the chance your room could face toward to the street. We try to accommodate our guests as much as possible. However, due to times when we are fully occupied we have to utilize every room. We do appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay better. On behalf of the entire resort team, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your input with us and look forward to the next visit.

Grant M. Nouchi
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews