We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,581)
Filter reviews
5,581 results
Traveller rating
3,162
1,721
464
154
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,162
1,721
464
154
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hula grill ocean front dukes restaurant hula pie waikiki beach lower lobby partial ocean view the cheesecake factory diamond head oceanfront room a city view room international marketplace our honeymoon fantastic location the royal hawaiian bell staff hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 5,581 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable clean rooms, fantastic location. Outrigger Waikiki Beach checks all the needed boxes. The food and entertainment at Dukes was also great, although a bit crowded. There is also an ABC store and smoothie/breakfast bowl joint in the hotel adding to the convenience of staying here. My wife and I had a great stay.

Room tip: Those who choose the club get higher floors and exclusive elevator (although we never had to wait anyway)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnAggie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Mahalo AnAggie08 for the great review and 5-stars. Our staff is delighted to know that you took the time to make a mention of them in your review. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the resort the next time you are in Waikiki. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Friendly staff, great location, and excellent dining. The ocean view room was, in my opinion, not worth the extra expense. It was on the side of the building and had a glancing ocean view, not full on. On site dining was great and the bartenders were fantastic. Be aware that many of the nearby hotels are undergoing worker strikes and you may hear loud chanting and drumming into the night from their picket lines. It wasn't particularly bad here but at nearby hotels it could be quite loud. Overall, a good stay, but next time I will stick to Kauai and avoid the hustle and bustle of Honolulu. Those who like the city and cosmopolitan shops and dining will be right at home here.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are not worth the extra expense unless you have a full-on ocean view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you Steven for your rating and review. We appreciate your feedback about the room category. We are saddened that the disruptions that the striking workers at the neighboring hotels impacted your stay and are sorry to hear that Waikiki did not work out for your visit, but we do agree that Kauai is the best location in Hawaii for the laid-back and relaxed feel when visiting. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

This is a fantastic hotel. It is right on the beach. We had breakfast on the outdoor deck at the Hula Grill, looking at the sun shining on the water and the surfers. Delicious food. Also a buffet if you choose. Shops on the bottom level. Handy to restaurants and pick up spots for day tours. I cannot think of anything negative to say except a little pricey. Will definitely stay there next time.

Date of stay: December 2017
2  Thank MiriamT198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Mahalo MiriamT198 for the 5-star review. We definitely look forward to welcoming your back on your next visit to Waikiki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This was the second time we have stayed at this Hotel. We have always stayed in Hotels run by Outrigger over many years. Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort to date has been the best.
The staff are friendly and obliging, from the check in desk to the room attendants you are always greeted with "Aloha".
Great spot for families with excellent restaurants, bars and live entertainment at Dukes every afternoon.
We love it and will be back again soon.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank phillg615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you phillg615 for the great review and fore being a return guest of the resort and loyal patron of Outrigger. We look forward to welcoming you back on the next visit. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This hotel is in the perfect location in Waikiki ,just out the front of the hotel you have beautiful beaches ,crystal clear blue water ,then out the back of the hotel you have a great wonderful restaurants, and good shopping ,there is a hop on hop off bus that the hotel offers touring around Waikiki
The hotel also has great restaurants also not to mention the Dukes bar and cafe, would really recommend this hotel

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clearylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerManager, Manager at Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you clearylin for the 5-star review. We could not agree more about our location in Waikiki - it is the absolute best. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our exclusive Waikiki Connection Trolley. We appreciate your recommendation, but we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Waikiki. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews