We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location for an unbelievable price!”
other traveller has booked this property
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large Studio with full kitchen and private balcony.
Lots of storage including closet AND beach chairs, beach towels and beach cooler.
Private balcony to enjoy coffee, cocktails or meals.
Updated bathroom with tub/shower.
Sofa bed so unit can accommodate FOUR guests.
Dining with seating to accommodate FOUR.
Even RAIN shower option!
Laundry on every floor
Restaurant and Bar on ground floor as well as McDonalds and Starbucks across the street.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmilyM512...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location for an unbelievable price!”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So close to shops, restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Without a doubt I will stay again when we come back. Tom and Kelly were very good at communicating and replying to emails promptly. All for an amazing price! Thanks so much for a great stay Tom and Kelly!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review AND for the great review. We hope you can come back again soon.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S A
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location, Comfortable Accommodation”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wakiki Place is in a very convenient location.
Tom was extremely helpful and provided us with a complete list of things to see/do during our stay.
Food and shopping all within walking distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thanks so much for the review. I am so glad you had a great time staying with us.
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue Chau...
1 review
“Excellent, Fantastic, Awesome.”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The property is nice clean , bright , roomy, location is very good , close to everything we want and needed, we would like to come back sometimes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , Location, Location , nce clean property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thanks so much for your Excellent, Fantastic and Awesome review!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaxbft
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Getaway Worth Visiting Again”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was exactly as pictured on the website, even better in person. The booking process was easy and the owners were most accommodating by making sure we were comfortable and available if needed. The location of the condo was ideal. There was no need for a vehicle because everything was within walking distance. My husband and I enjoyed our Hawaiian home away from home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad you had a good time and I hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cozy atmosphere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for taking the time to send in a review. It really does help others when comparing properties. Hope you can come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DannyLupe...
San Jose, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Practicing retirement!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The place was just as you see on the photos. Kelly checked us in as she was showing us around she gave us ideas on where to go and things to do. Tom called us a few times checking in making sure all was going good. He also sent us a few emails with things to do and activities that where going on there during our stay. Very informative, We also let him know we appreciated all the good info he gave us as it was very useful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thanks so much for the review. We really do try to go above and beyond to make sure our guests have the best vacation possible. Please let me know what we need to do to earn that 5th star...we really try hard to keep our FIVE STAR rating.
Mahalo,
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickie572...
Golden Bay Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place was recommended by my neice who stayed there last year. We found the place was very well located and very clean and tidy. The owners were very helpful with emails recommending places to see and also reasonably priced places to eat. As first timers to Hawaii this was particularly helpful. Overall we would highly recommend a stay here

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very well located
Liked least: There was nothing that I could say as everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! We hope you will be able to come back again soon!
Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing