We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attracted by the Smell - Delicious”
Review of Steak Shack

Steak Shack
Ranked #8 of 141 Quick Bites in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I stumbled across the Steak Shack by accident. Walking along the beach I could not resist the smell of freshly cooked steak and chicken.

Given it was lunch time I noticed a large number of locals enjoying the fine food from the Steak Shack and within a minute I joined the queue and placed an order for a mixed plate.

Great value for money and the food was very enjoyable. Take a seat out the front or find a spare seat near the beach. I made two visits to this establishment during my 7 day stay in Waikiki.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HadoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 171 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2018

Still the best value meal with a view in Hawaii. For $8.75 you can choose between steak or teriyaki chicken with a scoop of rice and salad. Both very well cooked and fresh. Sit on the benches for either a view of the beach or the fireworks on a Friday night - yum!!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Lions300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

good value for food while by the beach. simply good food and friendly staff definitely and good bargain for your dollar.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank josh n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

We had the 10 oz steak and the steak and chicken combo. Both had great flavor. The meat was not grisly or fatty. Big portions of salad and rice to go with the steak and chicken. Definitely will be visiting them again.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank A3773LKmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2018

We decided to stop here for lunch after watching a YouTube video about this place. It's right on the beach and serves tasty food at the right price. We both got the regular platter which came in a styrofoam container and contained six ounces of steak over rice and also had salad on top with your choice of dressing ($8.25). Steak was very tender, salad was very good, and the rice was very good. The steak was marinated perfectly and cooked perfectly. We ate our lunch on the small table directly on Waikiki Beach. We ended up coming back two more times during our 16-day stay in Waikiki.

Note cash only.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steak Shack also viewed

 

Been to Steak Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing