We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, with everything you need in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Patio Dining, seats 12 Bedroom 1, Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Private Pool
Patio Dining, seats 12
Bedroom 1, Queen Bed
Bedroom 2, Queen Bed
Bedroom 4, 2 Queen Beds
Master Bedroom 6
Bedroom 5, King Bed
Kitchen
Beach across street
Master Bath
Master Bath, view 2
Bath 2 with door to pool attached to Bedroom 4
Bath 3 shared by Bedrooms 1,2, and 3
Side Yard with Mango Tree
Washer & Dryer
Cliff up the street at Sunset
Cliff Jumping
Bedroom 3 Twin Trundle
Queen bed in Living Room
Bedroom 4 Long View
Bedroom 1 Long View
Master Bedroom Long View
Porch off Kitchen
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rossifam2...
Grove City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, with everything you need in the home, as well as friendly, helpful owners!”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of 9, ranging in age from 5 - 60 something, had a wonderful time at this house. The kids absolutely loved the pool. The adults appreciated having their own rooms to go to for some down time. The owners were great. They had helpful suggestions for us, and answered any question we had. The house is well stocked for cooking needs. It was really nice to have shampoo, conditioner, and soap supplied. One less thing to worry about! The owners really make you feel like a part of the family, like they care that you're having a great time, but are never intrusive. This house is in a beautiful, safe neighborhood. We would all highly recommend this rental to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
It was so nice to have your family here. We miss you already.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam L
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a extended family.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had a group of 11 people ranging from 3 -60 years. We had a wonderful time. Mike & Melanie were warm and welcoming. The home met all our expectations.They provided ideas and advice on sites to go to and where we could get information for a variety of activities. We would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room to have everyone withpout feeling crowded
Liked least: We were happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyandd...
Red Bluff, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This home accommodated our family of 8 with plenty of room to spare. The house is comfortable and functional. The owners have it well stocked with essentials such as beach towels, kitchen supplies, cleaning supplies, cooking essentials (herbs, oil, spices, flour, (etc.). The location is outstanding. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. It is a 5-10 minute walk to a shopping center with a Walgreens, movie theater, a variety of restaurants and shops and two ice cream parlors. It's an easy hop onto Hwy 72 to go to famed beaches and hiking spots or into Honolulu/Waikiki. Less than 30 minutes fro the airport. The owners live on the property. They are very friendly and helpful but never intrusive. Off street parking can fit two vehicles in tandem. The sparkling pool was always warm and refreshing. There are numerous alleyways along the street which lend access to the ocean. It was the perfect rental for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the ammenites - the pool - all tie for "best".
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience. We were so happy to have you and hope you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
63Susan20...
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vacation rental for family of eleven!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We traveled with six adults and five children ages 16 months, 5, 7, 10 and 13. It was the perfect house for our group with the gated swimming pool in a very quiet residential neighborhood. Two large shopping centers nearby offering food and entertainment options. 'And don't forget the beautiful family beaches within a very short driving distance allowing you to pick a different destination each day. Our host Melanie was exceptionally helpful with her suggestions on activities in the local area and had the house perfectly stocked with snorkeling equipment, beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas to make our trip a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gated swimming pool and nearby food stores such as Safeway and Costco.
Liked least: No direct beach access on property
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrong4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 generation family friendly house”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a stree- free stay, the owners were wonderful and helpful with advice and suggestions. The house was in a great location to the beach, grocery shopping and getting back on the main road to destinations. The neighborhood was quiet. The owners keep a well stocked house with beach and snorkeling gear.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy8889...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous home away from home”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We love this house in Hawaii Kai. It's spacious and comfortable for all 8 of us - mom, dad, 4 siblings, sister-in-law and my niece. We had our own rooms and space. We even had our 2 cousins stay with us part of the time. Mike and Melanie were the perfect hosts, taking care of our every need. I especially enjoyed the large pool surrounded by lush trees and flowering plants. The house is centrally located, close to all the major attractions. I highly recommend it!!!

Mike and Melanie, we had a wonderful stay at your lovely house. We look forward to a return visit soon. Mahalo!

Cindy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing