We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
30
14
5
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
14
5
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We really liked our 2 night stay at this BnB. Our room (Princess Ruth's?) was large, quiet, very airy and comfortable. The bed in this room is huge and wonderfully comfortable and we also really liked our bathroom. Joanne is a wonderful, wonderful host and her breakfasts (and the breakfast room were great). There are many beautiful art pieces throughout the house. The BnB is within an easy walk to several good restaurants of various price range and the neighborhood is very safe and quiet. We cannot wait to be back! Thank you, Joanne!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JazzClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

We really enjoyed 3 nights at this relaxing and comfortable B&B on a quiet street under Diamond Head. Joanne is a wonderful host. We really enjoyed hearing stories about Hawaii's plantation history and raising her family on the islands; she truly embodied the aloha spirit we were hoping for. The Princess Ruth suite was quite large, as was the en suite bathroom. The island decor, as well as Joanne's and other local artwork greatly added to the ambiance. The suite had both a garden and partial diamond head view, with a private outside veranda-patio. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The fresh breakfast was authentic and delicious; with various fruits such as papaya, and egg dishes. The back patio is quite nice for an evening cocktail or glass of wine. Diamond Head market and Grill (good traditional plates) is a short walk away, as are Kapiolani Park and the Zoo.
It is a short drive (or slightly longer walk) to Waikiki or to the parking area for an early morning hike up to the diamond head lookout to watch the sunrise.
If you want a slice of Hawaiian life, then we highly recommend you stay at Joanne's Diamond Head B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank butchcassidysr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

The Diamond Head Bed and Breakfast in Honolulu was quiet, beautiful, and interesting. Close to a nice public beach. Accommodating and informative hostess. We loved the highly vegetative grounds and neighborhood.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Amber655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at this lovely B & B. Owner Joanne was gracious and helpful and the breakfasts were terrific. The second morning we were treated to some very delicious dim sum -- after another guest had requested it and my husband and I expressed our enthusiasm for the idea. Our room -- the Makai Suite -- was large and the view of Waikiki from our second floor lanai was fabulous. The location is perfect -- on a quiet street and only a 10 or 15 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. It was wonderful to be able to leave our car there and not have to worry about parking in Waikiki! We feel that this place is a very good value for the money, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sminchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Sure...this place has seen better days, however, our room was huge with two double beds - an amazing view from our full length veranda. It overlooked Waikiki night lights. Bus transportation was around the corner - # 2 or 23/24 were good. Back gate will get you to main road or walk down thru the park towards the beach - easy.
Old Hawaiian feel.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cakeface0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews