We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Open-Door Helicopter Tour over Oahu
919

Book in advance
from
C$492.45
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ala Moana Beach Park
from C$492.45
More Info
from C$195.57
More Info
from C$223.71
More Info
from C$195.57
More Info
Reviews (2,006)
Filter reviews
2,006 results
Traveller rating
967
762
224
37
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
967
762
224
37
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach paddle boarding picnic waikiki waves jogging trees surf stroll paths shore oahu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 2,006 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful beach with calm waters and soft sand. A large coral bed breaks up the waves leaving a long area of parallel to the beach for swimming. Great for families with small children or someone who wants a long stretch for a swimming workout. The park has bathrooms and showers. Plus L & L Hawaii BBQ has a location in the park that serves affordable plates. A very popular local park busy with local family picnics and kids tossing footballs. Lovely atmosphere.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lucia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

A great option just a little away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki beach. Beautiful beach and park, lots of space and nice swimming.unfortunately it’s rocky in the water so suggest beach shoes but that can’t be helped. Loved the beach, relaxing and beautiful.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank jasona662
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We had looked forward to visiting Ala Moana Beach Park after reading positive reviews about it. We were very disappointed in what we found. Basically the area has become a homeless encampment. There were homeless tents spread around. Many of the public benches were “occupied”. Several even had set up hammocks in trees! The ocean views were beautiful. We even saw sea turtles. The contrast though was sad. I can’t honestly recommend it.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank LTibbs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

Ala Moana Great beach many different spots are some good surf spots in ala Moana we call that there’s other names back in the day⛲️🌺

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank pearlh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

You can walk from Waikiki to here about 20 minutes nice beach 🏖 park and big shopping mall right there too !! Be careful with your personal thing at the beach 🏝

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank calvinfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews