We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
945
745
206
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
745
206
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool great location cucumber water ross store iced tea free wifi boutique hotel front desk staff small balcony valet parking central location beach towels comfy bed short walk to the beach would stay again coffee machine shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, very close to beach, shopping and heaps of restaurants. The decor is funky and the amenities such as water, tea and coffee in the lobby are a nice touch. Due to international housekeeping week our room only had a light service for two of our five nights, which meant that water bottles and tea etc were not replenished, which was a little disappointing but not too much of an inconvenience. We also did not receive the welcome pack promised on the website. Our room was right next to the elevator and so we had some noise from that, but we got used to it after the first night. We did not use the rooftop pool or the beach chairs but good to have them available.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nixlawtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was perfectly located for our stay. We liked the quirky nature of the hotel, and would definitely both recommend it to friends, as well as stay there again.The bed was not very comfortable, this took some gloss off our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gmason316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at shoreline as the second part of our honeymoon. It was a great option for accommodation in Waikiki and was much better value than the beach front properties. We were only a 5 minute walk to the beach and in the middle of Waikiki so we could walk everywhere. The stab were also very helpful! We were able to get beach towels, beach chairs and umbrellas from the front desk when needed and even free snacks in the room! Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahbate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well the staff are top notch and couldn’t have been more friendly. They are great. But the hotel has undergone a “facelift” of sorts. By that I mean gone are the white, timber, green refreshing beach vibe colors and feel. Instead replaced with the most bizarrely clashing color scheme I have ever seen. While the pool area needed the update. The rest of the hotel looks like a scene out of a Steven King film. All you need is the twins standing at the end of your hallway. My 2 stars are for the staff and the pool. Beyond that it’s not the place we first stayed in 3 years ago. The work also seems to have been done in a hurry and the outside paint work is already bubbling and peeling. My first review for this hotel as 5 stars now it’s 2.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanC2585, Guest Relations Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed our staff and I'm glad they took great care of you. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next Hawaiian escape.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed three nights at Shoreline.
I’ll start with the pros:
Conveniently located to Waikiki Beach and all the shops and restaurants in Waikiki.
Our room on the 7th floor though next to the lift was quiet. ( Music from outside venues stopped at 9pm during the week) The bed was comfy and there was a range of pillows to suit our needs.
Wifi is good and the room very clean.
Cons: There was no microwave or coffee machine as advertised.
Other than two teacups there are no other implements including cutlery or plates etc in the room.
There is no tour assistance at the hotel. We asked for a bus timetable and were told the wrong bus and that the buses leave hourly”! But when ??? We did our own research and found a app for the local bus timetable.
We were incredibly frustrated with the early check in process. Our plane arrived at 5am after a long o’night flight. We tried to book early check in but were told it could not be guaranteed. We arrived at 5.45 am to be told no rooms available but come back at 3pm. The reception staff member was incredibly flippant and did not give us any options. It was obvious we were an imposition to him. Desperate to have a nap, we decided to try the hotel again at 9.30am and immediately were given a room. We we were thankful to the staff on reception this time. Hard to understand how we could not have been told this earlier.
This hotel is fine if you only want the basic facilities.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LouLou22297701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanC2585, Guest Relations Manager at Shoreline Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and it sounds like you were a big fan of our location right in the heart of Waikiki. Regarding your additional comments, though we no longer have microwaves in our rooms, they are still available for the next time. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next Hawaiian vacation.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews