We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect day on the water”

Sail Blue Hawaii LLC
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Feel the tradewinds blow and delight in dolphins playing in the bow wake as you set sail for a magical sunset cruise. Charter options are limitless: sailing, snorkeling, weddings, sailing lessons, sunset cruise, ash scattering, multi-day charters, corporate fun(ctions), custom cruises...For Sail Blue Hawaii, the horizon is no limit.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Perfect day on the water with Captain Gaelyn! She went above and beyond to make sure my husbands birthday was perfect. There are a lot of options for you to chose from but choose the one who cares about your experience. Thank you captain for the beautiful memories we will always have.

Thank taymc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBlueHawaii, Owner at Sail Blue Hawaii LLC, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

What a wonderful, unique way to celebrate 50!
The best to you both as you travel home.

With warm aloha,
Capt. Gaelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain gaelyn"
in 46 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 10 reviews
"perfect captain"
in 3 reviews
"blue water"
in 3 reviews
"front row"
in 2 reviews
"private charter"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 4 reviews
"in great shape"
in 2 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"learn how"
in 2 reviews
"diamond head"
in 4 reviews
"skiing"
in 57 reviews
"whales"
in 12 reviews
"hawaii"
in 28 reviews
"waikiki"
in 19 reviews
"safety"
in 7 reviews
"novice"
in 4 reviews
Filter

23 - 27 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful and eventful sail with Capt Gaelyn on her beautiful yacht, we saw many spinner dolphins, turtles and flying fish. What a wonderful day!

Definitely a highlight of our holiday, highly recommended

Thank Destination438044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBlueHawaii, Owner at Sail Blue Hawaii LLC, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

It was a total pleasure having you on board. What a way to spend your first trip to Oahu.

With warm aloha,
Capt. Gaelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

My GF surprised me with a romantic sunset sail on Captain Gaelyn's boat for my birthday. I don't know that we could have had a nicer --or more romantic time.

Gaelyn is a wonderful conversationalist and skilled sailor. She engaged enthusiastically when we asked questions and chatted with us like an old friend. She also gave us plenty of privacy after we drifted to the bow to drink our wine, and enjoy the sea and sunset. In cahoots with my GF, Captain Gaelyn also worked with a (wonderful!) local baker to make me a delicious birthday cake. That was a really nice touch.

I've sailed on similar boats many times in and around the Puget Sound, and the Kaikiwi was sure and steady along the windy Waikiki coast in the Captain's experienced hands. Her instructions were clear (sit back and relax), and her good nature made us feel super comfortable moving about the boat on our unsteady feet.

We had a wonderful time and highly recommend spending part of your day with Sail Blue Hawaii when you're in Honolulu. We will when we return. Thanks, Captain Gaelyn (and a special thanks to The Sunset)! :-)

Thank BobbyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBlueHawaii, Owner at Sail Blue Hawaii LLC, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. It was fun to conspire with GF and help make your surprise so special.
Keep on adventuring and I look forward to having you two back on board some day.

With warm aloha,
Capt. Gaelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Both of them are awesome
Captain Gaelyn was so beautiful.
Her yacht, Kaikiwi is also cute and perfect lady.

You can hear the Silence of Sea and the Sound of Wind.

Thank 석환 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBlueHawaii, Owner at Sail Blue Hawaii LLC, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

and what a pleasure it was to have you and family on board on a windy, wonderful evening. Happy travels.

With warm aloha,
Capt. Gaelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Captain Gaelyn is an experienced sailor and a knowledgeable host. Her sailboat is beautiful. Captain G was very accommodating and fulfilled all of our requests. I would recommend her for next sailing adventure.

Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailBlueHawaii, Owner at Sail Blue Hawaii LLC, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

It was a total pleasure having you all aboard. Keep on sailing!
With warm aloha,
Capt. Gaelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Blue Hawaii LLC also viewed

 

Been to Sail Blue Hawaii LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing