We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Condo Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
NEW! queen-sized bed with comfortable SERTA mattress !
Wake up early and see the sunrise from the top of famous Diamond Head Crater
During the day work hard on your perfect tan or just go surfing with bruddahs :)
See the the spectacular Waikiki sunsets sipping on your MaiTais..
Enjoy world renowned nightlife and dining options available all around Waikiki !!!
Crackin Kitchen   great seafodd restaurant at your doorstep.
Only one block or 0.25mile or 5min walk from the world famous Waikiki  Beach!
Marine Surf Waikiki - 364 Seaside Ave, on the corner with Kuhio Ave (2)
Beach chairs , umbrellas, coolers and even snorkel gear you are all ready for you to use!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightsee7...
1 review
“Perfect Condo Accommodation”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Firstly the owner met us at the condo on arrival. Really great. Condo really excellent for our stay. Had all the amenities we required and was in excellent condition. Walking distance to Waikiki beach. Shops and restaurants all around the condo. Nice views of the city from our 12th floor. Highly recommended. Would stay there again on our next visit to Honolulu.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Aloha Albert,
Mahalo for staying at our Tropical Studio #1210 and for talking time to leave us review!

I live in the same building and as much as I can always try to greet all my guests personally either upon their arrival or within first day or 2. It was a pleasure to get to know you !


We hope you had a wonderful vacation and will stay with us again during your future visits to Waikiki

Best Regards,
Nikodem Pikor - Owner of Tropical Studios at Marine Surf Waikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2ScoutMom
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice city studio”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The location is near lots of diverse restaurants and high-end shopping. Waikiki Beach is about a 10 minute walk which isn't bad as long as you don't have bags and chairs to carry. It was nice to have a small kitchen to make coffee and a refrigerator for drinks. We were grateful for the free parking which allowed us to leave the car and walk just about every where. The only drawback to this rental is that it really is not comfortable for 4 adults. We had our two teenage children with us and there just wasn't enough room for all of our luggage and to be able to move around the studio.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Aloha Jennifer,

Mahalo for staying at our Tropical Studio #1707 and for talking time to leave us review!

All our apartments are studios - ideal for a couple or family with a small child or two.

We give our guests honest pictures, sizes, layout and we leave the decision up to you if this place will be sufficient for you. There are many 1 and 2 bedroom apartments available in Waikiki. They just cost substantially more. We understand how expensive it is to bring entire family for a dream vacation in Hawaii and that is why we allow up to 4 people in the unit, we cannot however guarantee this will be most comfortable choice.. It is always a bit of a trade off.

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and will stay with us again during your future visits to Waikiki

Best Regards,
Nikodem Pikor - Owner of Tropical Studios at Marine Surf Waikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Great place to stay. Close to all action and beach. Studio was very clean and had everything we required. Would definitely stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2018
Aloha Wayne , Mahalo for staying at one of our Tropical Studios and for talking time to leave us review!

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and will stay with us again during your future visits to Waikiki

Best Regards,
Nikodem Pikor - Owner of Tropical Studios at Marine Surf Waikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie C
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for 10 nights in June... easy check in/out process... which is detailed on the pre stay emails you will receive... the pre stay communication really sets the tone for staying here... warm and friendly and everything you need... the room is spacious... clean... nice fresh deco... awesome balcony space... stereo system with smart TV and Netflix... access to pool... but we never used it.... looked nice... had issues with parking (someone parked in our spot) which was easily rectified in a phone call to Agnes... fully stocked kitchen and adequate towels and linen supplied... laundry across hallway eith garbage shoot was very convenient... fellow residents were very friendly... awesome location.. close to everything... and transport to everywhere on the doorstep....all in all a great stay... this will be my first choice for accommodation when i return to Waikiki

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Aloha Melanie,
Mahalo for staying at one of our Tropical Studios and for talking time to leave us review!

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and will stay with us again during your future visits to Waikiki

Best Regards,
Nikodem Pikor - Owner of Tropical Studios at Marine Surf Waikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristýna...
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, you can't beat the price and the location!
We really enjoyed our stay in the tropical studio. We booked the room via Expedia as a part of a package and didn't know it's a private room and not a hotel. But the check-in was really easy and quick.
The room was a perfect size for two, very clean and modern. Fully equipped kitchenette. We didn't do any cooking, but there's everything for those who want to save a dollar and cook "at home". Bathroom needs a little maintenance but it was good enough for us.
Amenities are excellent beach towels, beach chairs even boogie board, all the cleaning supplies (in case you need it), tv (we didn't use it so I don't know about channel selection), stable wifi and FREE parking. There's also a laundry room and laundry card provided.
The location is amazing- in the middle of everything. Shops, bars, restaurants, rentals, 5mins from the beach. What else do you need?!
I would definitely stay again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Aloha Kristyna,
Mahalo for staying at one of our Tropical Studios and for talking time to leave us review!

We hope you had a wonderful vacation and will stay with us again during your future visits to Waikiki

Best Regards,
Nikodem Pikor - Owner of Tropical Studios at Marine Surf Waikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron G
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place in the heart of Waikiki”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about the unit was top notch. It is very clean. The location is absolutely perfect. The furniture is quite new and very tropical. The bed is comfortable, the views from the balcony are amazing. Wifi worked flawlessly. Every bus route goes right by the door so there is no need for a car although we did use the parking space when a friend came to visit. We loved the sun in the morning and in the afternoon there was shade so we could comfortably have a drink or eat on the balcony. We had a fantastic ten day stay. Our one disappointment was not getting to meet our host, but we had no problems while we were there that needed attention. It was a beautiful unit in an ideal location. Everything that Waikiki has to offer was at our doorstep. We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Aloha Ron,

Thank you staying with us and for taking time to leave this review.

Sorry we could not meet , I was away from the islands during your visit. Sounds like my team took god care of you during my vacation.

I hope to host you again and meet in person during one of your future visits to Waikiki!

Mahalo & Aloha!

Niko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahhcas...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All the amenities and close to the beach!”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I highly recommend this rental over any hotel. Complimentary parking, Wi-Fi and full kitchen and bathroom amenities. I was not expecting beach chairs and a boogie board but it was an awesome surprise. I loved having the balcony, we hung out on the balcony every morning and night. The location was perfect, walking distance to restaurant and beach. If (hopefully, when) I come back I will 100% stay here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Aloha Sarah, Thank you for staying with us , we really enjoyed having you as our gust! We would love to host you again during your future visits to our islands!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing