We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
35
67
61
37
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
67
61
37
88
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 288 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I stayed at this hotel over two stays in August and found that the staff from front desk to security were so lovely.

We had an issue with their website upon booking but they were so good to us that they sorted out a special rate as we brought an error to their attention then gave us a voucher for a hotel too which was unexpected.

At all times they were professional and helpful by enabling us to check in early.

We stayed on level 38-39-4o and the rooms were clean with amazing views!

The pool area is clean and the lifts even though are under construction were not causing long delays if any at all.

We had a major 3 day delay with Jetstar screwing up our flights but the hotel gave us a refund which they didn't have to but they did and we found this to be extremely good hospitality. It was jetstars fault yet this hotel saw the disadvantage that this would have caused hundreds of other travellers to Hawaii and so took it upon themselves to jump in and help us. Truly awesome customer service experience.

Nothing but good things to say about our stay here and I will be coming back here soon as my hotel of choice.

This is how you do customer service!

Well done to all staff. Be proud as you made our trip special due to just listening to us, effective communication and being helpful.

Thank you for a very good visit.

Room Tip: Brilliant service, free Wi-Fi, lots of stuff in room i.e bar fridge, microwave, beach towels, pool and spa downstiars.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HUZISADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

This is an older building ?1970's ( therefore reasonable size room but showing its age, wear and tear) with Lifts being upgraded presently (sign says expect delays to 2019!!).air conditioning was noisy but cooled well for a good nights sleep.
The staff at the adjoining Equus boutique hotel provide check in.
Puka was superb assistance as our first 2 days were cancelled due to Jetstar engineering fault delay in Brisbane. When we returned after a 3 day visit to Kaua'i, Rene was again very helpful 10/10 for customer service. Great ocean views from 01 / 02 numbered rooms we had up high level. Pool, washing facilities, security, walk to Ala Moana shopping complex.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bloodcirculator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Upon arriving after a 9 hour flight , we were left stranded for 3.5 hrs as Jeannie had ignored our calls to get entry into the building . Once contact was made we fought hard to get the nights accomodation reimbursed we had to shell out for . Once we were in the apartment everything was just fine a little cramped in the bathroom and noisy aircon unit but for the price it did the job . Ensure you have a door code you can enter the room with incase your stuck with the excuse of the cleaners in the apartment and make contact before you fly out .

Room Tip: Floor 26 had great views
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindaturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

There is no concierge at the apartments you need to go to the hotel next door which was fine for us as our taxi driver told us but others couldn't work where to go. One of the rooms we had was lovely the other was terrible, it smelt of mould, the Toilet didn't flush properly, the Airconditioning was so loud & you Couldn't turn it off. The lifts were dodgey and luckily our rooms weren't really close to them as I gather the people in the rooms near by couldn't handle the noise. Boy rooms had amazing views and very Clive to Ala Moana Shopping Centre and the Ala Moana beach. Only a few minutes walk to the Hard Rock Cafe and shops

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The room even though clean and tidy the decor leaves you wondering why we booked it. The price was right!Good shower/ bathroom. Kitchen outdated . TV all good. Positives, even though away from the middle of Waikiki of about 25 minute stroll their is half a dozen restaurants, a pub that's open till 2am. Car hire places within 4 min walk and Ala Moana shopping centre 10 min walk.Worth staying just not luxurious.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews