We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick sashimi bite”

Restaurant Suntory Honolulu
Ranked #108 of 2,632 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Went here last night when looking for somewhere to eat which wasn't deep fried. Ate in the sushi bar and couldn't fault it. Delicious fresh fish and nice Chablis. Perfect for what we wanted

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Hoathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 408 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016

The sashimi plate we ordered was so fresh and delicious! We also had squid tempura and agedashi tofu which were both wonderful. The only thing we were disappointed in was that rice was not included with the meal.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChuJuMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

My family loves teppanyaki and have tried all including the traditional restaurants to the teppanyaki trucks. None are bad and we love all of them. The food at Suntory was good with wide range of highest quality meats. Service is exceptional there and overall food was good. Only reason for lower star rating is the high cost of the meal. Even with the 10% discount (get it online or in any of those waikiki magazines), still high compared to other places.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hnl_gal96816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

The food is good the service is good. No issues there. The place is fine also.

However this is not a place for a relaxed dinner. Everything moves too fast. We ordered beef chicken and fish and they cooked all one after the other with no break. From the moment we ordered deserts till we got deserts it took 3 mins! So if you want quick turnaround meal (for a full meal price) that's a good place. If you want to relax and have a dinner that lasts more than 45 mins start to finish than it may not.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank NivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant Suntory is a hidden gem of a restaurant. Spacious, busy the guests arriving for lunch actually line up before the restaurant opens.
I think it's one of the best kept secrets of the Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center.
Saba Shioyaki & Maguro Yamakake was my selection for lunch. Delicious and quite reasonable.
Mistsumame was the dessert we were introduced to at lunch. Light delicious!
Can't wait till our next visit!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank AlohamemCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Suntory Honolulu also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Suntory Honolulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing