We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo damn good!!”
Review of Tropical Tribe

Tropical Tribe
Ranked #1 of 108 Coffee & Tea in Honolulu
Price range: C$7 - C$18
Cuisines: Brazilian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Description: Tropical Tribe features a delicious COFFEE menu with ESPRESSO DRINKS, COLD BREW, BULLET PROOF COFFEE, SMOOTHIES AND our best seller the AUTHENTIC BRAZILIAN ACAI BOWL, providing delicious, healthy dishes every foodie will enjoy. The go-to Cafe started out as a lunch wagon, but with a fast-growing following, it moved to Discovery Bay where it quickly became Honolulu's top location for delectable Acai dishes and Coffee. Our best seller the Acai berry was first discovered by native Brazilian tribes thousands of years ago, the acai berry was widely used for its nutritional power. Recently, the acai bowl has gained worldwide popularity for its tastiness and its numerous health benefits. The exotic delicacy is an excellent source of key antioxidants to keep your body strong and provides a boost in stamina and metabolism. We make our food with a lot of love and we care deeply about the quality of all our ingredients, we hope you enjoy it!
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

We were staying at the Hilton across the street and saw some reviews of.this place near by and my wife wanted to try the accai bowl... Well it was amazing and we ended up going 3 times during our week for breakfast. The service overall was great and made fresh right in front of you. Pricing ranges from 7-10$ depending on the size. It was quite filling and tastes great. Can't wait to come back so.we can eat here again. Make sure you give it a try.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kambojambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

A really good taste and refreshing Açaí breakfast. The fruit, banana and strawberry + the nice toppings tasted excellent! Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank carl0senriquen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

Excellent açai. The best in all Hawaii!!! And excellent service. I really felt that I was in Brazil, same taste as in Brazil.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank AnaliaLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

The location is not far from Waikiki beach. Had the vegetarian omelet and this was not bad. Server was nice and very friendly. I recommend.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank bingolk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Tropical tribe has delicious bowls with some great topping options. We also really like the gluten free cheese bread called Pao de Queijo. The staff work quickly to get the orders out. We loved ordering the bowls and enjoying them by the beach. Tropical tribe is not to be missed!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank becst2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tropical Tribe also viewed

 

Been to Tropical Tribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.