We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring a friend well worth the walk from Waikiki”
Review of Side Street Inn

Side Street Inn
Ranked #45 of 2,331 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Ala Moana - Kakaako
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We are local to Oahu but I often encouraged friends to make the walk from Waikiki for great eats. The portions are very big so to go with a group so can get lots of tastes to share

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 832chrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 281 of 843 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I ended up here based on TA reviews. You will not be disappointed. I had the pocho clams. Amazing! We also tried the Hoison ribs, fried rice and pork buns. I did ask for a smaller rice portion so not to waste but they wouldnt serve it that way. The rice plate is served to feed about 6 people. I knew it would be way to much but the waitress said leftovers are fed to the pigs. All the food plates were good and would definitely return

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Ono kine grinds here! Go hungry!
Pulehu ribs, fried rice, escargot, Kalbi, beer mans Caesar salad, and the list goes on!
Dinner and drinks go hand in hand here. Great staff and chill atmosphere. Have dinner and a beer or cocktail, talk story or watch tv. Don't forget to order pork chops too!! :)

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Piiiiiiiiiiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I had the Kalua Pig Sliders, they were AMAZING! I highly recommend them! We had an early dinner, so not having a reservation wasn't a problem. Any time after 6 I'd recommend making a reservation.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank acpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Based on reviews, we hopped in a taxi and got a ride to Side Street Inn. The entrance is on a small street, hence the name side street I guess. We got there about 5pm on a Saturday night and it looks like we beat the crowd. Seated right away with no reservation and we got a booth. Server was very pleasant and bubbly personality. We ordered the Pocho clams, Kalua Pig Slidahs, Hoisin BBQ Ribs, the famous Fried Rice. Yes that is an enormous amount of food for two people but I had to try some of these dishes. We asked the server if they could give us a smaller plate of the fried rice but she said it is not wasted, what you don't eat goes to our pigs. Okay, we didn't feel so bad after that. Well my wife loved the clams, she said it was a great broth. The sliders or "Slidahs" as they say were on point. The fried rice was as good as they claimed. Lastly the ribs were very tasty but just a bit tough for baby backs. Hard to chew the meat off the bone. By the time we finished dinner, the place was crowded. So overall we were very pleased with our dinner and glad we chose the Side Street Inn. I recommend this place.
(To Travel Is To Live)

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank JohnnyOxnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Side Street Inn also viewed

 

Been to Side Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.