We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. A "Resort" which doesn't change linens in 4 days!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017

It's a great location and the price is not bad if you shop wisely. That's about it.
Unless you get a suite or high end room and a very high floor, you are stuck with a mediocre room with thrifty style. Very basic double beds with one bedside table. The only phone is nowhere near the bed but across the room. Airplane style toilet, door hits it when you open. 30" x 30" shower stall. Really compact refrigerator, under the small sink with a small mirror on top and that is the only one. Scary part is, unless you remember to put the sign on the bed every day, they won't change linens for 4 days! That shifts the responsibility from the Housekeeping on to you. I wouldn't call it a "Resort" but a Budget hotel with pool and spa.

Room Tip: Don't take the standard room unless very cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BM11375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Aloha BM11375,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki!

Sincerely,
Guest Realtions
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

ok.........we have to change room due to water leaked. And the bathroom was very small.... There were additional fee after we booked through Hawaii airline with the combine of hotel booking. This was not say during the book, it was after i book the hotel and which i have no choice but accepted.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 589serenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Aloha 589serenal,

Thank you for the review and feedback. We will be sure to further investigate this issue to ensure that booking information is clear and consistent throughout all channels. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Waikiki!

Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Location is just a block away from the beach close to many shops and restaurants. We stayed in a double room, which felt smaller than other rooms but for the price and location it was a great Hotel. $$

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raule497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Wow, raule497! Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will be able to join us again soon! Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Great Hotel with great employees.
All very helpful and friendly.
Hotel is near to Waikiki beach, 2 minutes walking!
Clean and very nice rooms.
Breakfast is very good and Erna is very friendly and nice.
June in FO is very helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Arah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Aloha Arah C.,

Wow! Thank you for your review and comments! Our staff is so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we all hope that you will join us again sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on my way back to Australia to break the journey. We had stayed at another hotel on the way over and called in here to enquire about airport transfers and a few other things. I found the staff to be very helpful even though I had to arrange my own transfer. The room that I booked was a city view but I did have a glimpse of the ocean. There was construction going on next door but to be honest it didn't have any impact on my stay at all. The hotel is 1 block from the beach to it's not too far to walk.
The room that I stayed in was 1611. First of all I must say the bed was one of the most comfortable I had slept in, much appreciated. The room had plenty of storage which I didn't make use of as I couldn't be bothered to unpack for a 2 night stay. Yes the fridge is small but it works and all I had to put in there was water and milk. There is a safe in the room, it's on a shelf in the bathroom. For me being quite short I had to get someone else to get something out of the back of the safe as I couldn't reach the object that was the only issue I had. The bathroom was clean with the bath/shower and toilet separated by a door from the wash basin which is quite a good idea.
Check out was quick with no issues.
Would I stay here again, the answer is yes. It's not too expensive and there are some nice restaurants nearby and as always there is an ABC shop just round the corner/

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Aloha Ann C.,

Thank you for your wonderful review and comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope that you will get the chance to return again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Staying here was alright and everything went smooth. Downside side was the tub was too small to even take a cold or hot bath. Another was someone's card almost got charged for the amenity fee instead of my card which I corrected right away. All n All.....it was a good experience stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 62dalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Aloha 62dalena,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your overall experience!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Wonderful location! Only 2 blocks away from the waikiki beach. They provide beach towel. Great staff to work with! They understand my needs to switch rooms. Clean room and okay decorations. Only con: additional resort fee was charged.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wsun861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Aloha wsun861,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us including our friendly staff and clean rooms! We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,755 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,750 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
774 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $212 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and a concierge desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Resort Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing