We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveller rating
647
795
299
89
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
795
299
89
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location breakfast buffet stay there again bell desk front desk staff beach towels shops and restaurants short walk to the beach beds were comfortable ocean view bit dated per day street noise mini fridge diamond head block
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We usually stay in Waikiki for the Labor Day weekend for the Okinawan Festival. We've stayed at other hotels in the same area but chose Waikiki Resort because of the price. Glad we did! Service was great, rooms were just enough for the 4 of us (wish there was a microwave though), & location was perfect. Short distance to Kapiolani Park & to the prime areas of Waikiki. We will definitely stay again! Mahalo!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 96786_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Aloha 96786_baby,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope that you will join us again for your next staycation in Waikiki!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

My stay was extremely pleasant and just what I needed. It was made better by the service that Front Desk Rep Dave provided me. He is a gem! Meaning a 3%er. 97% of people currently are either average or below average. Then there are the 3% who from the grace of God, are so unique and special and kind. They will be successful in life no matter what. Now as far as your business, you can benefit from the successes of Dave if you are able to keep him. He deserves recognition and a promotion. Thank you Heather Cheyney

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N2980IHheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Aloha Heather,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass some kudos along to Dave!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The Hotel was clean and well maintained. The service was also good but I have to keep asking for more towels because we are 4 and they only put two.
I like the movie rentals included in the stay and the help from the traveler agent available st the lobby was the key to our trip planning around Honolulu. The restaurants in the Hotel where good but for a family of 4 an everyday meal there was too expensive.
The only really big complaint is that there was a construction going on across the street from the Hotel and our room was literally facing the construction and woke us up very early every day.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maiderodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

aloha maiderodriguez,

Thank you for your comments and review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our amenities helped to make your stay extra special. We hope to have you back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Perfect location, just a few minutes walk to Waikiki beach, restaurants and shops.
Clean room and great service. The breakfast at the hotel is expensive, but ok. Will stay here again next time I visit Honolulu :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarianneS1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Public Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Aloha Marianne S.,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We look forward to having you back next time you are in Waikiki!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This hotel is fantastic. Great service, clean rooms and amazing breakfast buffet. Short walk to Waikiki beach and ABC store right around the corner. Very convenient. I would Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brianac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Aloha brianac79,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews