We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
633
785
296
89
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
785
296
89
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskorean restaurantgreat locationbreakfast buffetstay there againbell deskfront desk staffbeach towelsshops and restaurantsshort walk to the beachbeds were comfortableocean viewbit datedper daystreet noisemini fridgediamond headblock
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Good standard hotel for a good price and in a great location. Rooms were large and comfortable. Didn't use the restaurant as there was a lot of choice in the area. The bar was not inviting. Nice pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Aloha Karen H.,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you found our property to be priced just right and in a great location! We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We booked the Waikiki Resort last minute and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in were very friendly, whilst the room was clean and comfortable. We did request and paid a little extra for a mountain view which was a little disappointing as we only saw a minuscule piece of the mountain nestled between two high raise hotels. Apart from that the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Aloha Jason V.,

Thank you for the review of our Waikiki Resort Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We had been very disappointed in our stay upon arrival the staff did not acknowledge that we had been waiting for awhile at the desk, yes it was during the Christmas break so we just let it go, no one to help with our luggage. This hotel is definitely not worth the price. It is outdated and could use some cleaning up, the desk staff could not help or could not be bothered to help when we asked about restaurants in the area or even how to get around via public transport. I have stayed inn 3rd world countries that give better service than in the US.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank MariaCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Aloha and thank you for your review and comments. We will be further investigating these claims to ensure that our staff gives 110% to each and every one of our guests. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make it right.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Staff was very friendly and Accommodating. House Kepping Staff was Excellent as they were at our room with in minutes of any requests we may have had...the Convenientwo store in the Hotel had any and everything we needed last minute...room was extremely comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TTasby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Aloha TTasby15,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to make your time special. We hope to have you back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

In Brief my ratings of a 2 day stay out of 10
1: Customer service 10/10
2: Breakfast buffet 9.5/10
3: Room of Comfort and size 9/10 ( with microwave oven) and sink
4: Quietness of night sleeping with air/conditioner (On) ahhhhh 10/10
5: Location 9/10
6: Self service for laundry approx. $1.75 wash per load / $1.75 Drying per load
7: Walk time to Beach 2.5 min

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birdmangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Public Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Aloha birdmangeorge,

Thank you for your detailed review! We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews