We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Good and decent room. Weren't told there was some renovation been done above us in level 9. Rang front desk to complain about the noise, got moved to level 18, with King size bed and an awesome view of the sea! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank laalaa356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Aloha!

We are so glad that we were able to make this right and that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to have you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Good standard hotel for a good price and in a great location. Rooms were large and comfortable. Didn't use the restaurant as there was a lot of choice in the area. The bar was not inviting. Nice pool.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Aloha Karen H.,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad to know that you found our property to be priced just right and in a great location! We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We booked the Waikiki Resort last minute and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at check-in were very friendly, whilst the room was clean and comfortable. We did request and paid a little extra for a mountain view which was a little disappointing as we only saw a minuscule piece of the mountain nestled between two high raise hotels. Apart from that the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Aloha Jason V.,

Thank you for the review of our Waikiki Resort Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We had been very disappointed in our stay upon arrival the staff did not acknowledge that we had been waiting for awhile at the desk, yes it was during the Christmas break so we just let it go, no one to help with our luggage. This hotel is definitely not worth the price. It is outdated and could use some cleaning up, the desk staff could not help or could not be bothered to help when we asked about restaurants in the area or even how to get around via public transport. I have stayed inn 3rd world countries that give better service than in the US.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank MariaCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Aloha and thank you for your review and comments. We will be further investigating these claims to ensure that our staff gives 110% to each and every one of our guests. We greatly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will work to make it right.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Staff was very friendly and Accommodating. House Kepping Staff was Excellent as they were at our room with in minutes of any requests we may have had...the Convenientwo store in the Hotel had any and everything we needed last minute...room was extremely comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TTasby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Aloha TTasby15,

Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to make your time special. We hope to have you back again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

In Brief my ratings of a 2 day stay out of 10
1: Customer service 10/10
2: Breakfast buffet 9.5/10
3: Room of Comfort and size 9/10 ( with microwave oven) and sink
4: Quietness of night sleeping with air/conditioner (On) ahhhhh 10/10
5: Location 9/10
6: Self service for laundry approx. $1.75 wash per load / $1.75 Drying per load
7: Walk time to Beach 2.5 min

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank birdmangeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Public Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Aloha birdmangeorge,

Thank you for your detailed review! We greatly appreciate the feedback.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We planned a trip to Waikiki for the annual Halloween celebration. The Waikiki Resort offered the best value and location for our carriage less visit. Our front desk attendant, Dean was courteous and extremely helpful checking us in and suggesting great sites to visit that were within walking distance of the hotel. He did a great job and took time to listen to our wishes and made great suggestions. The room was excellent, clean and offered all the necessary amenities. The battery in the bedroom smoke alarm began "chirping" and the cleaning staff was responsive in its replacement upon notification. We dined in the Korean restaurant on site and loved the in table BBQ dinner we ordered. Overall this was a great week of R&R and of course the culmination was participating in the Halloween festivities. Awesome job and thanks to all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronsimmons34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Aloha ronsimmons34,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your special Halloween stay with us and that you were able to take part in all of the Waikiki festivities while you were here. We hope that you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,756 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,753 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#11 of 84 in Honolulu
778 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: C$212 - C$426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and a concierge desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Resort Hotel Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing