We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,353)
Filter reviews
2,353 results
Traveller rating
1,370
735
164
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,370
735
164
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspineapple juicecontinental breakfastboutique hotelwaikiki beachbeach matssmall hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonhalf blockgreat boutiquethe breakfast areaocean viewvalet parkingabc storehonolulu zoodiamond headthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,353 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

The staff was super friendly and polite, the room was clean and decor was pretty nice. We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed their breakfast every morning. The location is ideal, very close to the everything! The valet parking isn't ideal because it was so expensive but the valet service was superb! I didn't compare parking rates for other hotels though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank BDub247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Aloha BDub247,

Absolutely loved your review and I am going to let it speak for itself. Hope we see you again soon.

Mahalo!

Thomas Harris Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Location great in Waikiki
Use trip advisor link to book or ring hotel. Really clean our room very modern staff very friendly. Don’t be fazed by no pool 200metres from Waikiki beach front desk complimentary towels and beach chairs. Use your desk a Aston next door as recommended from a hotel staff member.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sixtweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Aloha Sixtweet,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this kind feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you also for choosing Renew for such a celebratory getaway! Our team works hard to ensure fine service and quality of accommodations, so it is most rewarding to know when we have succeeded in helping create great memories here at Renew. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo,

Thomas Harris Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile



This is a small, multistory modern hotel among nearby giants. Walk 100 meters and you’re at the beach. An ABC Convenience Market is next door along with a business that rents bikes, scooters and electric tricycles. My point: Hotel Renew’s location is perfect. Check-in was a breeze. Staff was friendly and helpful. The doorman kindly made my transportation reservations. The continental breakfast was simple with coffee, OJ, carrot juice and various pastries. The breakfast area is small and from 8:00am on seats were rare. My room was fine with a comfortable bed and pillows. It had a closet with a digital safe. Robes were present as was an iron and ironing board. Lighting was remotely controlled with dimmers. There was a large TV and a game console/dvd player with on premises rentals. AC was fine. The bathroom was ok and had a tub/shower combo. High dollar toiletries are supplied—the C. O. Bigelow brand. I use this brand at home. A blow dryer is supplied. There is a Keurig coffee/tea maker on the desk in the room. A small refrigerator is present with $2 bottled water. Windows are covered with a fabric shade and rolling panels which together block out all light. Housekeeping staff were respectful of sleep patterns and topped the friendliness gauge! They were precious.

Improvements I would suggest: additional tables in the breakfast area; a safety handle in the bathtub; adjusting the Ground floor elevator switch to obviate the need for multiple presses for it to respond.

I would return without a doubt.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank R Layne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Aloha R Layne H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate you taking time to let us know of your experience as guest input is our best tool in making improvements to our hotel.

Mahalo!

Thomas Harris Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We stayed here for 3 days while we toured Honolulu. It was a good location - 2 blocks from Waikiki Beach. We used TheBus during this time and there were many buses close to the hotel. Nice lobby - we got cold pineapple juice on check-in and choice of infuser for our room. Our room was clean and not cramped. The bathroom was nice & clean with enough shelf space. The closet was spacious w/ a safe! Daily newspaper which was nice.
Breakfast was simple - fresh squeezed juices, coffee, fresh fruit & pastries. Just enough to get you going in the morning before an early lunch. we wanted to leave early one day to go to Diamond Head and the breakfast attendant gave us plenty of pastries in a ziplock bag to go!
it's not a big hotel - only 72 rooms on 8 floors. No pool or exercise equipment but not necessary.
The staff was very friendly & helpful. Shout out to Grace at the front desk. She graciously offered to scan and email a real estate document for me which saved me a hefty fax charge. Computer and printer in the lobby if you need to print a boarding pass.
Would definitely stay here again. There's a $10 resort fee but reasonable. You can get beach towels at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safety_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Aloha safety_princess,

Thank you very much for choosing Renew for your visit to Honolulu! Your input is a very valuable tool for us to continue to make improvements and we appreciate you taking time to let us know how we did. I am so pleased to note how essential Grace was in efforts to fax your documentations in a speedy and efficient manner. . Looking forward to your next visit to Renew. Hopefully very soon!

Mahalo...

Thomas Harris Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Stay at Hotel Renew in mid January, 2018. Great hotel, and less than a minute walk to the beach. The staff were all amazing, always a smile on their faces and am ready and willing to help with questions and requests. I understand the hotel was recently renovated, and the only thing I would suggest was double pane windows, as the early morning traffic can be heard as though the windows are opened. Great sunsets view out of these windows nightly!

Room Tip: Higher the better for the view, as you face the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SamT613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas H, General Manager at Hotel Renew, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Dear SamT613,


Thank you for choosing Renew during you recent visit to the Honolulu area! Your input is a very valuable tool for us to continue to make improvements and we appreciate you taking time to let us know how we did. Looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Mahalo!

Thomas Harris Jr.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews