We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in Waikiki Beach area!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk
Ranked #10 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We loved the hotel, and staff, but wish we had booked a larger room. The hotel staff are very welcoming and were very accommodating to our many requests (I guess you could call us a "high maintenance" family-ha!) we mistakenly reserved a "two room suite" instead of a "two bedroom suite" it was my fault as the room descriptions were very accurate, We only stayed at for one day and decided to keep the two room suite. I wish we had 1 more bathroom, as getting 6 people out the door with only 1 bathroom required a true strategizing session :). The complementary breakfast was a full service buffet with custom omelet station. Everything from pancakes to miso soup and salad were presented beautifully and the very clean and well kept counters made us very comfortable with the buffet style dinning. The pool deck is behind the restaurant and has a delicious lunch menu and full bar available for poolside fun. The property is not beach front, but was a quick 5 minute walk to amazing Waikiki Beach. Beds were very comfortable, but the warned, the sofa bed is not good sleeping option for older children or adults as the bed is lumpy and uncomfortable. There are no feather bed, or tempurpedic toppers available. But young kids won't care. We went shopping and found the hotel was confident to many stops on the public transportation services routes. Only three stops from the shopping mall, and return was easy as well. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and would recommend it to friends and family, I would love stay here again, but request the two bedroom suite for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Mary M,
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I apologize for you not getting a two-bedroom suite, because I am sure the extra space would have been very beneficial to you and the family. I am glad you were able to use our swimming pool. Yes, it is a nice convenience to get burgers, hot dogs, and salads at the pool, rather than to have to take the entire family down to one of our restaurants. Good news! We will be replacing our sofa beds next year with a memory foam mattress, so it can accommodate both kids and adults comfortably. Please consider us again on your next visit to Hawai’i.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,653 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed in a two room city view apartment. The size was okay and bedrooms/bathrooms fine, clean and well appointed. Like mostly reviewers have said the breakfast and happy hours were appreciated and made the price more reasonable. Also when we did go by the pool there were always loungers available, a real plus in Waikiki. The location is also good. On the downside, the balconies were very narrow and I thought almost useless. For us this was quite important as we always enjoy some quiet time reading/coffee/evening drinks. Also the suites are really two hotel rooms with a lounge which was fine for us but could be an issue for others. We enjoyed our stay but it helped refine our thoughts that we really like the space, the laundry and the cooking facilities of a condo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Jillch,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I certainly hope you will return on your next visit. Perhaps, on your next stay we can get you a suite that has a larger lanai so you can enjoy being outside. I am glad you were able to enjoy our happy hour and breakfast served daily. Looking forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel was very clean. The complementary breakfast and executive social were a nice touch to a pleasant one night stay. The executive social included free drinks and entertainment for two hours. It was a nice time to get the evening started. The free breakfast buffet had a very nice selection of eggs, fruits and pastries. I had a made-to-order omelette and it was outstanding. The hotel was walking distance to the beach, shops and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Charles B,
I am very happy that you were able to enjoy all of what Waikiki has to offer without getting on an airplane. We have become the hotel of choice among all of our local residents. Great location, great breakfast, and great two hours of free cocktails. How can you go wrong? We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Great location to the beach and all the great shopping. Breakfast included and the managers happy hour from 5.30 - 7.30 every evening was really nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Staff are friendly and rooms are cleaned every day. We stayed on 18th floor and even though didn't look at the beach the city view was great both day and night.
Have a great business centre where you can get on the net, print out information all for free.

Room Tip: If your room doesn't look at the beach, get up higher so you get a great city few, that way you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonicRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family loved this hotel. The rooms were great, we had a 2 bedroom apartment with a partial view. It was in a very handy location, with great shops and restaurants surrounding, only a block to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free happy hour drink session each evening...great way to kick off the night.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank monicaWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear monicaWollongong,
I am glad you and the family had a great time at our hotel. You are right, our free drinks for two hours each evening is one of our best and most used amenities. I hope you were able to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. See you here when you come back to Hawai’i.
Sincerely,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed four nights June 20-24th. Great to have separate lounge and bedroom so other half can sleep while I'm on the laptop checking emails on the free in-room Wi-Fi at reasonable speeds. We had a room on the 14th floor (Hula tower) with a view of the pool and decent view of the sea looking towards the marina/airport.
The room was very clean and well laid out with a small balcony with two deck chairs and table.
Rooms -21 and -32 back onto the elevators (3) and although the noise can be heard it wasn't terrible although if you are a light sleeper and had the AC off you may want to avoid those rooms.
The medium sized pool was nice but quite shallow (3~4 ft.) and was designed with kids in mind ? as there were always 10 to 20 of them splashing around... Luckily there are plenty of loungers away from the pool to enjoy the sun and great service from the pool bar staff !
The hotels location is right in the heart of all the best shops and a main ABC store opposite for all supplies.
Having a tour desk in the lobby was great and saved time figuring out where we wanted to go on day trips. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and went to two of the nightly drinks and nibbles events and the hotel puts on a great band for everyone to enjoy while the suns setting.
Got a great view of the Hilton fireworks display on Friday nights from the beach end of the pool deck.
Overall very happy with our stay and will be back next time we're in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Kiwi-Mark,
I hope you enjoyed your suite here at our hotel. You are absolutely correct and to the point. It is nice having two rooms; one to sleep in and another to lounge, watch tv, and use wi-fi. Best of both worlds! Glad you were able to get out and shop to try some of our local restaurants. The fireworks on Friday are a special treat. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Although it's difficult to be required to work while in the paradise of Waikiki, having the amenities of the Embassy Suites there made the total experience both productive and enjoyable. Knowing little about the area, the Valet staff was most helpful with directions as I needed to drive to various business locations. The location of the hotel was perfect for walking around Waikiki - very near the beach and wonderful restaurants as well as safe and secure. By having a suite, I was able to set up my computer for business yet relax in the living room setting as well. Great hotel, great staff, superb location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Kathryn L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Kathryn L S,
I am glad you were able to mix work and pleasure at our hotel. Yes, we are very convenient for both. Our valet staff can be very helpful in directing our guests to different locations that are needed. Please consider using our hotel again on your next visit.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
502 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk

Address: 201 Beachwalk St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1953
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#7 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: C$353 - C$844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk is an all-suite hotel featuring 1 and 2-bedroom suites with private bedroom(s), separate living room, and kitchenette. All of our guests enjoy complimentary full Made-to-Oder Breakfast daily, nightly Evening Poolside Reception, Wi-Fi, and more, and No Resort Fees. The hotel is located steps to Waikiki Beach and in the heart of Waikiki Beach Walk, Waikiki's newest shopping, dining, and entertainment district. In addition to the extra space, added value, and great location that makes our hotel so unique, it is the genuine Hawaiian hospitality of our staff that we are most proud of. Come experience the Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Waikiki Beach Walk Hotel Honolulu
Embassy Suites Honolulu
Honolulu Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Oahu
Embassy Suites By Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing