We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,910)
Filter reviews
3,910 results
Traveller rating
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,437
1,136
224
75
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshula towerevening receptionmanagers receptionorder omelettesfree drinks and snacksgrand lanaifree happy hourtwo bedroom suitewaikiki beach walkacross the streetcomplimentary breakfastyard housebreakfast stafflive entertainmentmiso soupevery morningpool area
Filter
Updating list...
2,162 - 2,167 of 3,910 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in a two room city view apartment. The size was okay and bedrooms/bathrooms fine, clean and well appointed. Like mostly reviewers have said the breakfast and happy hours were appreciated and made the price more reasonable. Also when we did go by the pool there were always loungers available, a real plus in Waikiki. The location is also good. On the downside, the balconies were very narrow and I thought almost useless. For us this was quite important as we always enjoy some quiet time reading/coffee/evening drinks. Also the suites are really two hotel rooms with a lounge which was fine for us but could be an issue for others. We enjoyed our stay but it helped refine our thoughts that we really like the space, the laundry and the cooking facilities of a condo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jillch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Jillch,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I certainly hope you will return on your next visit. Perhaps, on your next stay we can get you a suite that has a larger lanai so you can enjoy being outside. I am glad you were able to enjoy our happy hour and breakfast served daily. Looking forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The complementary breakfast and executive social were a nice touch to a pleasant one night stay. The executive social included free drinks and entertainment for two hours. It was a nice time to get the evening started. The free breakfast buffet had a very nice selection of eggs, fruits and pastries. I had a made-to-order omelette and it was outstanding. The hotel was walking distance to the beach, shops and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Charles B,
I am very happy that you were able to enjoy all of what Waikiki has to offer without getting on an airplane. We have become the hotel of choice among all of our local residents. Great location, great breakfast, and great two hours of free cocktails. How can you go wrong? We look forward to your return.
Thank you,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location to the beach and all the great shopping. Breakfast included and the managers happy hour from 5.30 - 7.30 every evening was really nice. Would definitely stay here again.
Staff are friendly and rooms are cleaned every day. We stayed on 18th floor and even though didn't look at the beach the city view was great both day and night.
Have a great business centre where you can get on the net, print out information all for free.

Room Tip: If your room doesn't look at the beach, get up higher so you get a great city few, that way you don't feel hemmed in. Avoid floor 4 where breakfast and happy hour and pool etc is as this is very busy floor. Also higher up will get you away from all the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonicRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family loved this hotel. The rooms were great, we had a 2 bedroom apartment with a partial view. It was in a very handy location, with great shops and restaurants surrounding, only a block to the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the free happy hour drink session each evening...great way to kick off the night.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank monicaWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear monicaWollongong,
I am glad you and the family had a great time at our hotel. You are right, our free drinks for two hours each evening is one of our best and most used amenities. I hope you were able to enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. See you here when you come back to Hawai’i.
Sincerely,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed four nights June 20-24th. Great to have separate lounge and bedroom so other half can sleep while I'm on the laptop checking emails on the free in-room Wi-Fi at reasonable speeds. We had a room on the 14th floor (Hula tower) with a view of the pool and decent view of the sea looking towards the marina/airport.
The room was very clean and well laid out with a small balcony with two deck chairs and table.
Rooms -21 and -32 back onto the elevators (3) and although the noise can be heard it wasn't terrible although if you are a light sleeper and had the AC off you may want to avoid those rooms.
The medium sized pool was nice but quite shallow (3~4 ft.) and was designed with kids in mind ? as there were always 10 to 20 of them splashing around... Luckily there are plenty of loungers away from the pool to enjoy the sun and great service from the pool bar staff !
The hotels location is right in the heart of all the best shops and a main ABC store opposite for all supplies.
Having a tour desk in the lobby was great and saved time figuring out where we wanted to go on day trips. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and went to two of the nightly drinks and nibbles events and the hotel puts on a great band for everyone to enjoy while the suns setting.
Got a great view of the Hilton fireworks display on Friday nights from the beach end of the pool deck.
Overall very happy with our stay and will be back next time we're in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwi-Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob Y, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Waikiki Beach Walk, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Kiwi-Mark,
I hope you enjoyed your suite here at our hotel. You are absolutely correct and to the point. It is nice having two rooms; one to sleep in and another to lounge, watch tv, and use wi-fi. Best of both worlds! Glad you were able to get out and shop to try some of our local restaurants. The fireworks on Friday are a special treat. We look forward to your return.
Mahalo,
Bob Y

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews