We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Bowl Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Hotel ran a Super Bowl special on rates after the big game. Rates were way to good to pass up, only $39.00 night. Check in was fast and friendly. Actually the entire staff during our entire stay were exceptional. The room itself was nice enough, if I had a complaint it would be the rooms are a tad small with the two beds only a full size. The lanai was nice, we were on the 31st floor and our view was excellent, My only other complaint would be the pool temperature. We brought two kids with us and they would barely stay in the pool because it was so cold. After getting in myself I would have to agree. It could have definitely been warmer. No hot tub to get warm! The location of the hotel is great if you want to be away from the craziness of Waikiki. Awesome location if you want to spend your time shopping at the Ala Moana Center. Overall we had an excellent stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaska1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,914 - 1,920 of 2,982 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here on a 3 night stopover which was purely for shopping. I was on my own so the room was sufficient but would not have liked to have to share this room with my partner. I stayed in the Kona tower the room overlooked a carpark. The room was very old and tired, the pillows were old and lumpy however it did have a fridge and microwave. I thought the coffee maker was going to blow up. Staff were pleasant but didn't go out of their way to help. The hotel was right next to the shopping centre but not close to the Waikiki beach strip. Ok but would not stay again. I think you could do a lot better for your money in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussellSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed here on my way to my current ship. The rooms are excellent, the service is excellent, but the most appealing attribute was its fantastic location being just a short walk to Waikiki Beach and even shorter (just through the parking lot) to Ala Moana Shopping Centre.

Although I only stayed here for one night, I was treated with the utmost respect and friendliness.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is above value, very nice room and has been upgraded recently. The staff all are very helpful. The location is just outside of Waikiki (avoid the crowd) and it is next a very nice mall. The parking lot is huge and we can always find parking. The beach park is very close by and full of locals hanging out at the weekend. You never have to wait long for the elevator.

We got a ocean view room and it is a awesome deal. The room is very clean and bright. It has a small refrigerator and Microwave. It also has a safe (free to use). Parking is $25/night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Ala Moana is a comfortable hotel with good enough amenities and nice views. Not at all a bad locale for a business trip or, I suppose, retail therapy as you can walk to the Ala Moana Center. The brunch, however, was less than mediocre and so I would encourage you, if you stay here, to check out the great food options at the Ala Moana Center. These will be less expensive and vastly better.

Room Tip: Get an ocean-facing room for superior views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Featherlessbiped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My stay was way better than expectations. Room was modern and clean with a nice soaking tub in the bathroom. Location was perfect for me - right next to a mall with a great choice of dining, from food court to up scale. Same with the shopping. Easy walk to beach and Waikiki, as well as easy bus ride back and forth - and to popular tourist sites. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony, looking at the ocean and city lights. With pool, sauna and steam room, I had a very relaxing visit.

Room Tip: Stay in main tower with bigger rooms and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLGhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I wish I could have stayed at a more luxurious hotel on the beach...yeh right for about 3 times more per night, but for a really decent hotel room at a great price, this is a good choice. We did have a partial ocean view and night lights of Waikik which was really nice. The hotel employees were ALL very accommodating, friendly, and super NICE! Andrew at the front desk was especially nice and bell person Dean. A few really nice shops in the hotel too. Some of my favorite gifts I purchased were at the gift shop in the corner on the lobby level. Sorry I cannot remember the name of the shop, but the shop owner had some really lovely things like exquisite scarves, lovely teacups and teapots, jewelry; also she makes the most gorgeous faux florals for your hair and also faux floral leis - one-of-a-kind absolutely stunning and beautiful!

Room Tip: Highest floor; ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.7 km away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,906 reviews
0.6 km away
Pagoda Hotel
Pagoda Hotel
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
506 reviews
1.5 km away
Aqua Oasis
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
1,513 reviews
2.1 km away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
1.1 km away
Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra

Address: 410 Atkinson Drive, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814-4730
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $179 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra 3*
Number of rooms: 1169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ala Moana Hotel By Mantra Honolulu, Hawaii
Hotel Ala Moana
Ala Moana Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing