We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
US$297
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$354
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$205
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$925
US$569
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
518
311
61
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
311
61
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteflavored watercontinental breakfastgreat hotelheated poolthe ala wai canalmountain viewyogurtboutique hotelevery afternoonfridge and microwavea great stayminute walk to the beachair conditionerbeach towelswould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 5th stay at the Coconut Waikiki, and over the years it has gone from strength to strength. We first stayed here when it was a Best Western, then a JDV hotel, until it became its independent brand. We recognise a lot of the staff, meaning it must be a great place to work. They all exude the aloha spirit from the moment you walk in the door. It is truly a personable experience with everyone you encounter. Amenities are the usual with hotels (except you don't pay a ridiculous resort fee here), with infused waters/teas, coffee and tea readily available at all hours. Along with hurricane popcorn available every afternoon. Such great value for a boutique hotel only moments from the hustle and bustle of Kalakaua Ave. Clean and comfortable rooms with everything that you need. We cannot wait to stay here again. Thank you team for everything that you do, and all that you are.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dookz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thanks to the welcoming staff and comfortable room, I really enjoyed my weekend getaway to Honolulu. If you are looking for a smaller hotel at the quieter edge of Waikiki, yet within easy walking distance to all the action, this is a great choice. It has been recently renovated. My room had a small kitchen area with microwave, sink, refrigerator, and a bit of a view of the Ala Wai Canal and mountains from the balcony. Breakfast buffet is included with waffles, eggs, cereals, toast, sweet rolls, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee. You can eat inside or outside on the lanai. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only valet parking is available, but this was no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kolea96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan C, Guest Relations Manager at Coconut Waikiki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next staycation to Honolulu!

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a pleasant surprise. Located about a 10 min walk from Waikiki beach and shopping strip it was much better value than the larger beach front hotels. Waikiki is super expensive in general and this hotel was worth the extra 10 min walk. The hotel was very quaint, with a pool and free breakfast. It was really clean and the rooms, while small, had everything you need. They have really made the best of the space available. We had a mountain view room that looked over the street and there was a lot of traffic noise. You couldn’t open the balcony door because of it but they did provide earplugs. The staff were great and couldn’t do enough to help. Parking was $30 a day and the resort fee was $25 per night but the location made it one of the better value hotels. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JPVPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay. Comfortable bed and good sized room. All staff were friendly and helpful. Bus stops, shops, eateries all easy walking distance from the hotel. Lewers St is busy with noisy traffic. Well catered breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel with a friend for a week, and it was such an awesome experience. On the second night, we walked into the room and the air conditioning had leaked coolant EVERYWHERE, we called the front desk and they quickly moved us to a bigger room without any extra charge! All of the staff are so friendly and will help you in any way that they can. The included breakfast was really helpful, although I was really disappointed that they did not have any fresh food to offer. But, their selection was rounded enough, I have a strict eating restriction and I was able to eat most things they had to offer. While it is not right on the beach, the walk is not bad at all. There are a few convenience stores close to the hotel, and plenty of food. Take advantage of their beach chairs and towels, they are awesome!

Room Tip: Top floors have best view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews