We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pearl Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We've stayed here three times in the last 5 months and have thoroughly enjoyed the front office/front desk staff. Tracey, Gabe, Harry, Dexter and Clif have bent over backwards to make sure our every request was met--and with a smile. You definitely get that "at home" feeling. I highly recommend this hotel--especially if you're on a budget like us!

Room Tip: The living room in the one (or more) bedroom with kitchen is huge. It comfortably fits a rollaway ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Aloha and thank you for your review,

WOW, I am going to let Tracy, Gabe, Harry, Dexter and Cliff know that their hard work and attitude does not go unnoticed by our guests! The team works very hard at keeping our guests comfortable and happy.

We try and treat our guests as family, because we try and treat the hotel as if it were our home. Our location and great value keeps everyone coming back again and again, just like yourselves.

Thank you for your future recommendations, and please contact me before your next visit so I can personally assist you with your reservation.

A hui hou ( a who-eee hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 819 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

My partner & I stayed at this hotel for 13 days in March. It's located in the centre of Waikiki, with plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby. The beach is 5 - 10 mins walk away.
The hotel & rooms were very clean and well-serviced - the only thing we saw which could be improved was some dust & fluff on the air-conditioning unit, but this was a very minor detail.
Check-in and Check-out were quick, friendly, and very efficient.
While there is no pool or restaurant in the hotel, the beach is only 5 - 10 mins walk and there are loads of restaurants nearby - Denny's does great breakfasts on a budget.
We were asking in reception where we could buy a sun umbrella for our friends' toddler. No need they said, and gave us one free for the week.
It's also located beside a stop on the main bus route, so getting around is simple and relatively inexpensive.
Very happy with our stay. Hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilallio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Aloha,

13 days with us at the Pearl qualifies you as a kama’aina (comma-eye-nah) or local resident .You were able to enjoy our great location as do many of our guests. Our housekeeping staff work so hard in keeping the property clean and thank you for noticing.

We try and get our guests in/out as quickly as possible; the last thing you want to do when you’re on vacation is to have to stand in line in the lobby. We hope to see you soon also.
Contact me before your next return trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

Mahalo nui loa, (thank you very much)

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

we originally booked a room with standard double, but we stayed Suite w/Kitchen and two queen beds!! the receptionist gave us FREE-UPGRADE!! thanks to this, we perfectly enjoyed our stay in waikiki!! also the location is really convenient for everywhere like waikiki beach, to get meals, and to take the bus/trolley.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kotaro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Aloha,

What a blessing to get a FREE upgrade! I am so happy that our team was able to accommodate you and make your stay with us memorable. Convenience of our location continues to be a major feature for many of our guests.

Contact me before your next return trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

Mahalo nui loa, (thank you very much)

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just there overnight on business, the hotel was clean....nothing special its your average no frills reasonably priced hotel, the staff was very helpful and courteous, witch made up for anything the hotel was lacking.

Room Tip: no pool or hottub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobnCaror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Aloha,

Although you were only with us for a night, I am happy that you found our team members to be helpful and courteous. Sometimes when traveling on business, just finding someone to help you is such a challenge. I will let the staff know that you appreciated their efforts.

Contact me before your next return trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

Mahalo nui loa, (thank you very much)

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

THe people at the Aqua Wakki Pearl were excellent. Dexter at the front desk was very warm and friendly. He was exceptionally knowledgeable about place and things to do on the island.
The rooms were nice size and the bathroom was very large for Wakkiki standards. The beds were very comfortable and the location was great!! ( Starbucks just one door down). I really got a lot for what I paid. I will certainly stay there again. I must also mention Harry who was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Aloha,

Having excellent team members makes my job a pure joy. Dexter is another one of our rising stars in the Hospitality Industry in Waikiki. When you love what you do, it’s not a job it is your passion. Dexter is that person, and he tries to do everything in the ‘spirit of excellence’.

I am glad you noticed that we are not your ‘run of the mill’ hotel. The size of our rooms and our bathrooms distinguishes us from the other properties. Combine that with our comfy beds and located close to Starbucks, you might think you’re in heaven. I will also let Harry know you appreciated him. We look forward to your return trip.

Contact me before your next return trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

Mahalo nui loa, (thank you very much)

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Not the most luxurious hotel, a little noisy, but nice staff, especially Tyler. Very convenient. Check out the excellent cheap noodle place next door, Marukame.

Room Tip: 7th floor has ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Aloha,

I agree with you that we are not the most luxurious hotel but we do have clean rooms, friendly staff, a great location and comfortable beds. Marukame is becoming quite popular with more and more of our guests and it is right around the corner from us. Tyler will be happy to know that his efforts do not go unnoticed.

Contact me before your next return trip and I will personally assist you with your booking.

Mahalo nui loa, (thank you very much)

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

BEST HOTEL EVERRRR!!!! I stayed here 3 separate times on my trip and each time I got a free upgrade!!!! The staff r so awesome n friendly!!! especially Gabe n Dexter!! hehe its the best location and cant wait to go back here again!!!!!! YAY!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayhiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaikikiWave, General Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Aloha and thank you for your great review,

I guess you could say we are 3 for 3 so far with you! Gabe and Dexter will be happy to read your comments as I will share this with them. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon.

Please contact me before your return trip so I may personally assist you in booking your reservation.

A hui hou (a who-ee-hoe) until we meet again,

Lynette Eastman
Area General Manager
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
Aqua Waikiki Wave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
0.1 km away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
677 reviews
1.3 km away
Aqua Palms Waikiki
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,915 reviews
0.8 km away
Ewa Hotel
Ewa Hotel
#69 of 84 in Honolulu
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#75 of 84 in Honolulu
734 reviews
0.2 km away
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
1,672 reviews
0.8 km away
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel Waikiki

Address: 415 Nahua St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2949 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Pearl)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Price Range: $153 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pearl Hotel Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Pearl and enjoy some of Waikiki’s most spacious guest accommodations – perfect for extended stays with large families and groups. Only 1.5 blocks to legendary Waikiki Beach, adjacent to World-Class shopping and dining at the International Marketplace, and a short shuttle ride to Ala Moana Center. With our great location you can learn how to surf, eat at local neighborhood favorites, and shop at Nordstrom Rack all in the same day! Our one bedroom, two bedroom, and three bedroom suites have full kitchens, separate living areas, and private lanais, making it easy to prepare meals or unwind against the backdrop of Waikiki. WiFi, water and coffee service in the lobby are among some of the included amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pearl Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Honolulu
Aqua Waikiki Pearl Hotel Honolulu
Aston Honolulu Prince Hotel
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Pearl Hotel Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing