We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
370
495
254
93
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
495
254
93
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk international marketplace food pantry across the street bus stop central location beach towels two blocks hotel room coffee maker higher floor waikiki balcony hawaii microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The staff at Pearl where very friendly and considerate. Additional sofa space in the rooms would be great! Overall a great experience for myself and my family, would defiantly stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank npawle943148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtKishaba, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Aloha npawle943148,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We're so happy to hear you had a positive experience and liked our considerate staff members. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Two friends and I booked this hotel as we were travelling together but each wanted our own bed and it was difficult to find accommodation with three seperate beds of any configuration,

Upon arrival the reception are checked us in around 1pm, earlier than allocated our room was located on the fifth floor, the room which was booked as a one bedroom suite witn one queen, one double and one roll out double sofa.

The bedrrom was large with windows but no fly screen but an air conditioning the bathroom was a good size but the kitchen and lounge area were extremely large, the sofa bed looked comfortable and the outside the verandah was quite large .

The hotel has a sports bar attached and a small shop/market across the road. there is no pool or restaurant on site but the beach is a block away and there are other cafes close by.

There is a concierge desk to help with arranging tours.

I would recommend this hotel as the rooms were large, but the resort fees are a bit extreme as it really only includes Wi-Fi.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DONNA063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtKishaba, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Aloha DONNA063,

Thank you for staying with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and liked our spacious rooms and great location in Waikiki. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Very nice place and very nice people who work here. Was only here for one night but it was clean and I slept pretty good too. I really felt we were downtown and where all the action was which made it easier since I did not have a rental car.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtKishaba, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Aloha Matthew A,

Thanks for staying with us! We're so glad you had a pleasant stay and liked our nice staff members. We hope you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

The room was clean and fresh. We left our 'Don't Disturb'' sign on our door as we didn't need our room serviced(capable of making our own beds and keeping the room clean:) but we were able to get our trash taken out and clean towels or linen as we needed them.
The location of the hotel was very central to the beach and shopping.
Clean beach towels each day and a large range of DVDs were all part of the amenities.
The lobby was a lovely place to sit and relax, with comfortable couches.
Ice water was available in the lobby throughout the day.
For $5.50 you could get an all day bus pass around Waikiki. The Food Pantry, just around the corner, was an excellent supermarket.

Room Tip: the A/C unit is noisy but lulls one to sleep and keeps out any outside noise.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplenanasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtKishaba, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Aloha purplenanasue,

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and liked our helpful staff members and central location in Waikiki. We hope you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Had to arrange this hotel quickly fot one night due to early arrival because of the hurricane. Large apartment with 2 bedrooms. Unfortunately the aircon dripped onto the floor all night which made sleeping difficult.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank 52aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KurtKishaba, Guest Relations Manager at Pearl Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Aloha 52aussie,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Please know we greatly appreciate guest feedback and use it to improve. If you'd like to discuss this experience further, we ask that you please leave us your contact info and room number.
We hope you give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews