We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$530
US$517
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
US$349
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$266
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$384
US$289
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$367
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$468
US$450
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$262
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
573
123
14
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
123
14
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsails restaurantclub roomhonolulu coffeefloor to ceiling windowscoffee shop in the lobbyala moana mallfree shuttlebeautiful hotelshuttle servicehilton lagoonself parkingbreakfast buffetlate checkwonderful stayocean viewthe aloha spirit
Filter
Updating list...
405 - 410 of 718 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

The Prince Waikiki was a lovely hotel and definitely one I would return to.
Initially I had made up my mind that I wanted a hotel with an infinity pool and was torn between the Sheraton and Prince Waikiki, I went with the latter and ended up so happy with my choice. On taking a walk down to the Sheraton I saw that their pool (although beautiful) was flooded with so many people, whereas at Prince Waikiki there were times that I even managed to get the pool all to myself.
The hotel is situated in a great location as it is walking distance from Ala Mona mall and Waikiki beach but yet is still away from all the noise, hustle and bustle.
This hotel is perfect for those wanting to chill out and relax however for those with young children who want to be entertained and surrounded by loads of other children it may not be best suited to you. Staff were always very friendly, welcoming and helpful at the hotel and coming from London it was fantastic to get 1hrs worth of free international calls a day, to be able to call home when needed. My only issue with my stay at the Prince Waikiki was that I wish I had time to stay longer than 5 days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SunSeekerStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiHotel, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Aloha SunSeekerStacey - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments regarding our spectacular infinity pool and pool deck, as well as our central location within convenient walking distance to shopping, beaches, entertainment, dining, and nightlife. Thank you also for mentioning the quality of service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We had one of our hotel stays in Honolulu and here's why:
1. Beautiful open lobby and greet by friendly staff
2. Let us check in early and provided us with a free room upgrade to a room with an ocean view
3.Room had a wall of windows facing the ocean which open and had two types of shades to alter how much sunlight you want in your room
4. Pools were great, try using the infinity pool watching the sunset.
5 Resort fee allows for in and out parking, with wifi adequate speed to accommodate work and watching your favorite videos or netflix.
Hotel is clean and modern, yet still has that warm feeling of aloha.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the ocean overlooking Waikiki Harbor and Ala Moana Beach Park.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiHotel, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Aloha Nancy W - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments regarding our beautiful, modern lobby, our smooth check-in process, our spacious guest rooms which all come with spectacular ocean views, our breathtaking infinity pool and pool deck, as well as the value included in our resort fee. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Allowed early check in and late check out. Self parking and Wi-Fi included in the resort fee. Nice amenities. Very clean. Nice view of the harbor. Beds comfortable. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tyronetrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiHotel, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Aloha tyronetrp - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments regarding our flexible check-in and check-out process, the value included in our resort fee, our luxury amenities, as well as our modern, spacious guest rooms which all come with spectacular ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

All round, serviceable hotel without been outstanding. Great value relative to other hotels around the same area, albeit a bit far from the Waikiki beach. Concierge probably wasn't the most experienced or knowledgable but really tried hard.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Galen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiHotel, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Aloha Galen F - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for mentioning the value you found with us and the personalized service, effort, and attention provided by our stellar staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The Prince hotel was a great choice. From the moment we drove up to the hotel we were treated wonderfully. Staff were present to unload our luggage and bring it up to our room with smiles and friendly manner. Checkin smooth and fast. The lobby was bright and cheerful and had a wonderful light fragrance. we were given a room on floor 21 with an amazing view of the harbor and ocean. Floor to ceiling Windows. Heaven! The room and bathroom were sparkling clean and both were quite large. Shower pressure was excellent. Bed and pillows were very comfy.
We thought the hotel location was a good choice for us. It is located at the west end of Wakikii away from from the major crowds and noise yet close enough to be lively. We could walk to several restaurants and a ABC store and McDonalds were a quick walk across the street for late night snacks. We used the hotels free shuttle bus to take us to the mall(actually close enough to walk) and also to downtown Wakikii to drop us at the Dukes statue to shop and eat at Dukes restaurant which is a must(reservations recommended), about a five minute walk from the shuttle drop off point.
Restaurants at the Prince hotel cater to the Asian clientele so we ate elsewhere.
Fireworks every Friday night set off by the Hilton Hawaiian village hotel can be easily seen from the harbor dock. We were told you can also see them from the hotels pool deck but we opted to walk out to the harbor and had a great viewing spot.
Be aware that the Prince has no beach and the pool is located on the fifth floor. The infinity pool and pool area is very nice with a pool bar located nearby.
We would definitely stay again. Loved the turndown service with chocolates left on the pillows. Nice touch Prince hotel. And special thanks to Chad who was always friendly and happy with wonderful ideas and helpful information at the entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RDX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiHotel, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Aloha RDX2 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments regarding our smooth check-in process, our beautifully renovated guest rooms which all come with spectacular ocean views, our breathtaking infinity pool and pool deck, our excellent shuttle service, as well as our central location within convenient walking distance to shopping, beaches, dining, entertainment, and nightlife. Most of all, thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews