We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great location.”
Review of Prince Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Waikiki
Ranked #1 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here for a 3 day stopover in Waikiki. The hotel is lovely and modern. The rooms are generous in size. The most outstanding feature is the floor to ceiling windows with an amazing view of the harbour and beaches. The moment you open the hotel room door - the view will literally take your breath away! Beautiful infinity edge pool overlooking the harbour and the perfect place to watch sunset everyday as well as the fireworks on Friday night. Good location - whilst not in the hustle and bustle of central Waikiki it is well placed with easy stroll to both the Ala Moana shopping centre and the beachfront and lagoon in front of the Hilton Village. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a mid to high level room for even more spectacular waterfront views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kirsten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Aloha Kristen H - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments of our beautifully renovated facilities, spacious and modern guest rooms, spectacular ocean views, and breathtaking pool and pool deck. We're glad you also enjoyed our convenient location to nearby shopping centers and beautifully Waikiki beaches. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel made my first visit in Hawaii more fabulous! The hotels near Waikiki are basically so expensive compared to their facilities. But this hotel were renovated recently so all the facilities were brand-new and neat. The view beyond the windows were greatest part in this hotel room!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank 지형 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Aloha 지형 이 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled to hear you chose to spend your first visit to Hawaii with us and appreciate your comments regarding our beautifully renovated facilities and breathtaking ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We had a corner room with an ocean view. The view was awesome! Room was spacious and clean with a fridge. Big bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed on a Friday night, but their bar closed at 11 so we walked next door to the Charthouse.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Aloha Sheri K - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments of our spectacular ocean views and our beautiful, spacious guest rooms. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I had a great experience at Prince Waikiki. The front desk is very helpful (helping us extend the stay multiple times). The concierge is great - I mostly interacted with Chris and Queenie. Both were very warm and considerate in helping us figure out things to do for days, helping us book tickets, getting a rental car, etc.

Everyone working at Prince Waikiki seems to really enjoy their life: people at the restaurant, the coffee shop, the valet parking people. That lifted our mood.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jiacui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Aloha Jiacui L - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments of our spectacular front desk and concierge. Thank you mentioning the quality of personalized service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Staff are friendly and helpful! Room quality is top notch. Location is convienently located to both Ala Moana shopping and the famous Waikiki shopping strip. Hotel does provide shuttle to both locations as well if needed. Definitely a top choice to stay in Oahu!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Aloha Mike T - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments on our convenient location, beautifully renovated guest rooms, and complementary shuttle service. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our stay here was short but it was a beautiful hotle i love the new renovations . The room oh man its amazing especially the bathroom its pretty big :) other then that my experience here was great ... i would love too come back

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaylen_ancheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Aloha kaylen_ancheta - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments on our beautifully renovated facilities and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Plenty of hotels in Waikiki are competing for your business. None can be better than Prince Waikiki--take it from someone who has traveled around the world and stayed in more than her share of hotels across the globe.

Overall, here is what I loved about Prince: it not only offered what many other accommodations lack, it gives you far and away the best of that item. For example, let's talk about applying cosmetics or shaving. Many hotels don't give you a special mirror for this task. You have to lean over the sink in insufficient lighting and do your best. Prince not only has a wall-mounted makeup/shaving mirror, it has a light. Not only does it have a light, it's motion sensitive, so it turns on when the sensor registers that you've leaned into the mirror.

Here's another: Prince smells good. The entire hotel is subtly fragrant in a way that surrounds you with and immerses you in the Hawaiian experience.

One more: one entire wall of my room was windows overlooking the marina. Rather than pull-down shades, my capacious room had a mechanized, opaque linen-like shade that lowered and raised at the touch of a button.

The breakfast buffet was ridiculously good. The coffee cup was never empty. In fact, the server appeared every time I took two swallows, to warm it up. I loaded my plate with fresh fruit and a made-to-order omelette, and then my server appeared with a plate of three taro pancakes I had not ordered. They were a delicious bonus for every diner.

What can I say about the staff? Never have I done business with a group that was friendlier or more efficient. They went the extra mile in ways that evidenced true commitment to my having a flawless experience in their hotel and in Waikiki.

Again, you won't find a better place than this to make your vacation perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laurie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Aloha laurie r - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate your comments regarding our beautifully renovated guest rooms, all of which include gorgeous floor-to-ceiling ocean and marina views. We're also pleased you enjoyed the spectacular service and food of our 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar breakfast buffet. Thank you for mentioning the quality of personalized service and attention provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,242 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
The Surfjack Hotel & Swim Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Waikiki

Address: 100 Holomoana St., Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: $362 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prince Waikiki 4.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. Resort charge of $31.41 (inclusive of tax). The following are included in the daily resort charge: • Daily Self-parking for 1 vehicle per room • Daily Unlimited Internet connections, In-room and within lobby and pool areas • Daily Two Bottles of Water per room • One 4-cup packet coffee daily • Amenity Package Upon Arrival (2 Toothbrushes, Toothpaste, Shaving Cream and Razor) one per room • Complimentary Hawaii Prince Shuttle Service to Waikiki/Golf Course and Ala Moana Shopping center on a daily scheduled route • 1 Eco Shopping Bag per room per stay • 20% off Hotel Guest Golf Rate per person daily • 20% off Lunch Buffet at 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar per person • 2 welcome drinks per room upon arrival only. Choice of Domestic Beer, House Wine, Soft Drink , Coffee/Tea • Complimentary Local and Toll Free calls • Complimentary 60 minutes of international phone calls daily per room Daily Resort Charge and Included Amenities subject to change ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hawaii
Prince Hotel Honolulu
Hawaii Hotel Prince
Honolulu Prince Hotel
Hawaii Prince Hotel Waikiki
Prince Waikiki Honolulu, Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing