We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
844
162
21
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
162
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sails restaurant floor to ceiling windows honolulu coffee company club room ala moana free shuttle shuttle service beautiful hotel self parking hilton lagoon the aloha spirit convention center ocean view late check wonderful stay definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

I chose the Prince Waikiki for a recent 5 night solo vacation trip to Honolulu. My primary reason for choosing the Prince was its location, a short walk to Waikiki Beach with convenient access to shopping and restaurants.

The hotel staff members, both the front desk, gift shop and concierge, were especially helpful orienting me to Honolulu and Waikiki.

The room was spacious, clean and just luxurious! Great view. A relaxing place to return at the end of the day.

Beautiful rooftop (5th floor) infinity pool!

There is a Honolulu Coffee Company in the lobby with great coffee and baked goods and the best staff! (My favorite location.)

Lobby gift shop and convenience store is complete and really nice! Have a POG juice for me!

The hotel also includes free parking!

There is a daily resort fee but there is a resort fee pretty much everywhere these days. Not a big deal and, again, parking is included!

Nearby Tips:

Goofy Cafe nearby is excellent and a short walk from the hotel!

The Shirokiya Japan Village Walk, a market style food court at the end of the nearby Ala Moana Mall (you can cut through the mall to get there) is a do not miss experience! Try the Spam Musubi and have a cold Primo draft for a dollar!

Pick up a Reyn Spooner Aloha shirt while you’re in the mall. (They’re expensive but pretty cool!)

Watch the Sunset from Waikiki beach every day!!!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank csd02476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Aloha csd02476 - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciate your comments on our convenient location, spacious and luxurious guest rooms, breathtaking infinity pool, and spectacular sun set views. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized attention service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

I was welcomed by the friendliest staff. My room was beautifully appointed as was the bathroom. I wanted to get away from the hectic part of Waikiki and this Hotel fit the bill; close enough yet quiet.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 529candicej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Aloha Candice J - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our beautiful guest rooms and great location. Thank you also for mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Stay at he Prince from 11/25/17 to 11/27/17. Three nights. Our room is in the 28th floor with great view. Excellent, timing service. Room is clean, provided everything you can image (not only soap, lotion but slippers, tooth brush, etc). Super fast elevator, resort fee includes parking and it is close and easy to find parking space. Close to everything. 5 min to ABC store. 8 min to Waikiki beach and there is a bar next to the hotel which provide excellent food with reasonable Waikiki price. Will stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank snowinsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Aloha snowinsfo - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms with breathtaking ocean views, great amenities provided with our resort charge, and convenient location to beautiful beaches. Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

From lovely rooms with balconies to a top-notch seafood buffet to views of the water and beach, this hotel is a great place to stay. Can recommend highly for business travel, and if you have the money for pleasure as well (though it is pricey). The coffee shop onsite is quite nice as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JenniferTMnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Aloha Jennifer - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments on our beautiful guest rooms, gorgeous ocean views, and delicious seafood buffet at our 100 Sails Restaurant & Bar. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017

The property has been remodeled in a elegant Hawaiian style that makes every room and experience comfortable and classy. The staff are well trained, friendly and always helpful. The property is conveniently located on the edge of Waikiki and near the Ala Moana Shopping Center. All rooms are oceanfront and offer spectacular views of the harbor and Pacific Ocean.

Room tip: You do not need a higher floor to get exceptional views, so you may want a lower floor to avoid waits for elevators.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceWaikikiMgmt, Manager at Prince Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Aloha Gregory - Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Prince Waikiki. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our beautifully renovated facilities and guest rooms, as well as our convenient location in Waikiki. We're thrilled you enjoyed our oceanfront guest rooms - our harbor and ocean views are truly amazing! Thank you for also mentioning the quality of personalized attention and service provided by our stellar staff - we truly believe they offer the best hospitality in Hawaii. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Mahalo -
Prince Waikiki Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews