We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,751)
Filter reviews
16,751 results
Traveller rating
6,444
5,639
2,855
1,085
728
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,444
5,639
2,855
1,085
728
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow tower super pool ali tower tapa pool tropics bar private pool pronto pickle hilton hawaiian village ocean view abc store round table pizza paradise pool waikiki beach fireworks show diamond head friday night fireworks lots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
596 - 601 of 16,751 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Great location. Just got lost a few times on the resort it's so huge! TAke the Catamaran turtle cruise. It's a blast! We also enjoyed the music at the Tapas bar in the evenings, and the strolls down the beach to other music venues.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank PamelaMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Over 20 years, I’ve always loved this property. However, the consistent deletion of Hilton Honors benefits has made staying at this property not worth the expense. The prices are high, food and drink are ridiculously expensive and the operational cleanliness is waning. This was an awful stay for me and my wife.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank harold h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Aloha harold h,

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. We deeply regret to hear that your most recent visit with us was not enjoyable. Please know that we value you and all of our Hilton Honors members and do our best each day to provide our members with the benefits they deserve. Please accept our apologies if we fell short in making your stay an enjoyable experience and we hope we can welcome you back again one day.

Mahalo.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Yes, it’s a big tourist resort, but the beach location is superb and the views from our Ocean Front room in the Rainbow were fantastic. The swimming along the beach out front was just what our 18 year-old son was hoping for. Not too rough, but still part of the ocean with a little swell. May was a good time to be here, because the Waikiki beaches were not too crowded. And, although the prices are, of course, high, everything in Waikiki is expensive. I admit, I was pleasantly surprised at how very pleasurable having all the shops within the village for my wife, son, and I to grab a coffee, smoothie, pizza, some toiletries at the ABC store, and do a little clothes shopping was.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

This is the fourth time we have been to Hawaii and the third time staying here. We enjoy the village atmosphere where everything is available if you want to use it. Yes you pay resort fees but you have clean pools, clean amenities, beach towels available everywhere, free DVD hire, gym and music and entertainment if you want it. It is right on the beach and the lagoon for swimming. Close to the main tourist areas and alo moana shopping. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Staff are friendly and courteous. Transport available close by. We have stayed in four towers and had all different outlooks. Friday night fireworks and show are also a bit of a bonus. The history of the hotel is shown along the walkway into the resort with various old photos. We don't have children but the ones that were there seemed to be well catered for. Yes probably a little more expensive than other resorts but you get what you pay for. Will we stay again. Yes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We paid for an oceanfront room in the Rainbow Tower. It turned out to be an ocean view room that they call oceanfront so they can charge more. I only see ocean on the right and city view on the left. The manager on the property was like one from a horror movie. The staff was afraid of her. Visualize a manager wearing a blouse with a safety pin across the front. She kept coming over to our rep to make sure nothing was given away.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank jlee190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Aloha jlee190

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We apologize if your room did not meet your expectations of an ocean front room. We are committed to making every guest feel welcomed to our resort as well as providing outstanding service to ensure that they feel valued and cared for and apologize if we did not succeed in fulfilling this. We hope you will give us another opportunity to service you in the future for the true Hilton experience.

Mahalo.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews