We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
472
701
310
78
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
701
310
78
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the hilton hawaiian village ala moana blvd within walking distance laundry room red lobster minute walk parking fee priced hotel coffee maker per night pearl harbour convenient location mini fridge bus stop abc store late check
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We were scheduled to stay at an Airbnb but it fell through at the last minute. Airbnb comped us this hotel. Had we been planning on staying there for a lengthy stay we would have found something else even though it was free. Extremely dated and noisy. The bed was not comfortable at all. The word basic comes to mind when describing the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Aloha Beth A,
Thank you for staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. There are plans to renovate the property and we hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Wendy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed three nights at the hotel. The walls was very thin and I overheard conversations from other rooms. Although I stayed at the ninth floor I heard the traffic as it almost would have been in the room. On top of that; the air condition was very noisy as well. I used earplugs but it was not enough to keep all noise out. The beds and the pillows was very comfortable. The hotel is a bit worn. You can see it on the furniture as well as on the surfaces.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank 747thomase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Aloha Thomas E,
Thank you for recently staying with us and I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not a positive experience. We appreciate your feedback and will address the issues that you shared with management.

Sincerely,
Wendy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Needed somewhere to overnight on my way back to Australia after spending some time on the Big Island. I liked the fact that it wasn't too far from the airport or from the action in Waikiki. My Room was quite functional -a comfortable big bed, clean and tidy room, reasonably sized bathroom. The air conditioning in my room was amazing - I set it to arctic cold (I slept so well). I was on the 6th floor with a view of the lane way outside and a tiny balcony if I wanted to sit outside. The hotel itself feels a little old, but reasonably well maintained, the pool area was quite small, but at least it's there if you want a swim. Overall, a nice and tidy hotel, nothing too fancy, but well located and functional. Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Aloha Andrew P,
Mahalo for recently staying with us and for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you slept well in our comfortable and arctic cold rooms! :) We look forward to welcoming you back again. Take care!

Warmest Aloha, Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Nice hotel with very friendly people who work here. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Coffee, fridge, microwave and most importantly a safe. From 06:30 there were hot drinks available in the lobby and there were computers and access to a printer. The location was ok. Not right in the centre of Waikiki but a pleasant walk to there through nice gardens. We found a great place to eat breakfast just over the road and also just across the street is the hotel that Elvis did some filming in. They have a wall showing the great and the good who have stayed there over the years. We arrived the day before everything shut down due to hurricane lane. The hotel posted letters around the hotel and to our room informing everyone what may happen and how to prepare. What more could they do? Thankfully the hurricane didn't arrive and shops and restaurants began to open their doors again. We only used the pool once. Towels are provided and the pool itself was ok. There was a laundry, gym and vending machines but no bar. After a day out in Waikiki it was a nice place to come back to. The hotel was full but it never felt particularly busy, there was always a relaxed feel around the place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dougiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Aloha Dougiedog!
Mahalo for sharing your experience here at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham! We appreciate your feedback and glad you had a lovely time! We are all very grateful that Hurricane Lane did not hit us and glad you were well prepared as best as one could. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Aloha,
Wendy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

The location is about 15 min walk from downtown Waikiki, directly across from the Hawaiian Hilton village. Plenty of eateries around ( Buffalo Wild Wings,ihop, red lobster etc) a 10 minute walk to a large mall in opposite direction. Wifi was working well and they have cable tv too. The hotel is a little tired but you only sleep there any way and is a budget concious choice

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Rhys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B, Manager at Ramada Plaza by Wyndham Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Aloha Rhys K!
Thank you for recently staying with us and for your great review! We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed the surrounding restaurants and shopping at the Ala Moana Center, the largest mall in Hawaii! We also appreciate your positive comments on our WIFI and cable. There are plans to renovate the hotel in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Warmest Aloha,
Wendy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews