We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,875 results
Traveller rating
795
692
236
94
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
692
236
94
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovin oven lemon water street noise kuhio ave two blocks hot tub small kitchenette full kitchen bus stop an older hotel beach chairs short walk to the beach diamond head lobby waikiki hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,875 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Definitely one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The outdoor/pool area is gorgeous & our room was lovely & clean. The staff are very accommodating to your needs & more than willing to help you out with any questions you may have. My travel agent helped me find an affordable hotel for our family so I was very suprised at how nice it is, & although it is not right on the beach it is only a couple of minutes walk . I would definitely stay here again ! Thank you aqua bamboo staff we had a great time !

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank brooke-eboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Aloha brooke-eboni,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We’re absolutely thrilled and honored that we were able to host your best family vacation ever! We’re also delighted to hear that you enjoyed our outer sanctuary, and found your room to be lovely and clean and the staff accommodating and helpful. Thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Mahalo,
Kimari Pada
Guest Services Supervisor
kpada@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

Perfect stay for our little vacation... Close to the beach and shopping..only thing is i cant figure out how to use the a/c but i realized JUST OPEN THE WINDOWS!!! who needs a/c at night in hawaii!!! Easy to book and hector was really helpful... we got everything done through email.. Thank you so much for making our vacation smooth and hassle free... Till next time

Mahalo :)

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank juandelacruzdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile

My son and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. There was a bedroom with a queen bed, bathroom, small kitchen, two twin beds and a dinette in the main living area. The kitchen is equipped with all you really need. There is an ABC market very close so you can stock up your fridge. The pool is a little small, but very nice. There is an evening managers reception with cocktails that is nice. If possible, I would avoid rooms that face the street to avoid hearing the bus run up and down the street all night. You can't open your windows without hearing the noise. Very economical choice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It could use a little updating but it is still very nice. They will deliver a limited continental breakfast to your room every morning complimentary, yogurt, pastries and juice.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Klutz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2015

Aloha Klutz71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We’re very pleased that you enjoyed our close location to the beach and stores. We’re also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Thursday evening manager’s reception at our lovely courtyard area. I’m thinking that you might’ve stayed with us awhile back, as we have not offered continental breakfast for quite some time. Anyhow, thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Mahalo,
Kimari Pada
Guest Services Supervisor
kpada@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was a stay booked on Hotwire.com so we didn't know what we were getting but we are so thrilled, we will be back. Older apartments that have been converted to a hotel so small kitchenette, comfy KS bed, great pillows, filtered water in lobby, intimate and attractive pool area and of course, the LovinOven for thin Crust pizza right on sight. Chairs and towel sign out for the beach.

2 blocks off the beach with the Food Pantry right out the front door to the left. Just so convenient. Only complaint is the air conditioners are old and very very loud.

Staff was wonderful, courteous and helpful every single time. Don't think I held a door the entire trip!

Room Tip: Waikiki is so loud I"m not sure what would be an improvement but looking over the pool is supposed to be a bit quieter and looks into the ocean during the day.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Aloha Shelley S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We’re so happy that you were thrilled with us and loved your stay. We’re also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our charming and relaxing outdoor sanctuary and the delicious pizza at the Lovin Oven. Thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Mahalo,
Kimari Pada
Guest Services Supervisor
kpada@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2015

The Aqua Bamboo is similar to several of the other Aqua properties. This is a older property and could use a facelift. That said the Aqua Bamboo has a Very Good location and the Staff could not be nicer and more helpful!! The room has everything you need - Refrigerator, Microwave, Air, Safe, Hair Dryer, etc. The Wi-Fi works Great in the room and is included in the $15 per day Resort Fee (these fees still irritate me but every hotel chain is catching to this easy revenue stream for things that used to be free). Parking was sold out so they accommodated me at their property next door ($25 per night). My room also had THREE little lanais which were a pleasant surprise. Also the small touch of gratis Chocolate Macadamia Nuts was thoughtful. All in all a good stay in Waikiki. And yes - I would stay again...

Room Tip: Higher Floors - Less Noise. Also 8th and above you get a small ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thoMADroART
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2015

Aloha thoMADroART,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We’re delighted that you enjoyed our central and convenient location and that we had all the amenities you needed to make your stay comfortable. We’re also thrilled to hear that the staff was so nice and helpful! We’re also pleased to inform you that we are in the process of planning a soft renovation so that you may look forward to a refreshed look in the near future.Thank you for all of your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Mahalo,
Kimari Pada
Guest Services Supervisor
kpada@aquaresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews