We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,388)
Filter reviews
6,388 results
Traveller rating
3,646
2,026
486
144
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,646
2,026
486
144
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shore birdshorebird restaurantocean house restaurantpacific towerthe kani ka pila grilleocean frontpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachthe activities deskdiamond headour honeymoontime sharecity viewpool sidehawaiian musicoceanfront roommai tais
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 6,388 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice and accommodating. Pool and beach were not impressive but met our needs since we were exploring the island most days. Rental car desk very convenient on bottom level! Loved their hotel activities, especially their wedding vow renewal ceremony, which had the option for photography! Hotel location was nice and central to where we spent our time. Also loved the water activities

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KatyMarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Aloha KatyMarf,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort . We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed participating in the cultural activities, particularly the vow renewal.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that we can exceed your expectations on your next stay.

Mahalo,
Cecilia Derramas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We only had three nights available to us this time around in Waikiki and the Outrigger Reef on Waikiki was recommended by friends.
We took an ocean view king room and were not disappointed with the room, the view or the service we had.
It is a great location and very central to everything and some great cafes and restaurants.
Would I return again? Without hesitation!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view rooms.....a bit more gets a heap more view!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panicstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Aloha panicstn,

Thank you for staying at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and we love knowing that our guests are excited to return back to the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Mahalo,
Cecilia Derramas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Had an excellent visit to the island that I love the most! The hotel was once again an awesome experience. Rooms - clean, quiet, and accommodating! Was on the 15th floor away from the hubbub of the traffic and delivery noise with a partial ocean view. Hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating to any requests - see ya next year!

Room Tip: Of course, the higher the floor - the traffic delivery noise is less intrusive
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Aloha Luvaloha,

Thank you for staying at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and for posting a review of your experience. We are honored to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our hosts pleasant and welcoming.

We look forward to your stay next year and please let us know if we can do anything to make it more special.

Mahalo,
Cecilia Derramas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The moment you walk into the hotel and go up to the reception you know you are in for a treat. Staff treat you like old friends and you are offered an ice cold cloth and a refreshing drink on check in. The room although adequate was not beach front as I had hoped and every effort was made for a room of our choosing with several options made available, We up graded at a small cost to the perfect beach front room above dukes and facing the ocean and all the activity. Room spacious, clean. free water and wifi and a really comfortable bed. Sofa and chair and a table plenty of space for luggage, the only down and this is purely personal was the fridge and coffee maker were in the bathroom close to the toilet .

Room Tip: ask for an ocean facing room as the decks are larger but all rooms glimpse of the ocean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helen_greig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Aloha helen_greig,

Thank you for your posting a glowing review about your experience at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. We appreciate your recognition as we take our guest's experience with utmost care. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your beach front room. Thank you for commending our hosts with their service, we want to make sure all our guests feel at home and part of our Outrigger Ohana.

We look forward to welcoming you back to resort soon.

Mahalo,
Cecilia Derramas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

I can't see the point of having 2 small double beds in one room my husband is quite tall so has to sleep diagonally and therefore I have to sleep in the other bed surely a king size bed would be more practical

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Aloha Joanne C,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort.

It is very disappointing to hear that you are not enjoying your experience at the resort because of the bedding.

I will be reaching out to you to get additional information and if you are still in-house, I hope that we are able to rectify the situation.

We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to provide a much better experience in the future.

Mahalo,
Cecilia Derramas
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews