We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$489
US$419
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$780
US$740
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$500
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$249
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$549
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$344
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$313
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$246
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6,189)
Filter reviews
6,189 results
Traveller rating
3,517
1,979
472
136
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,517
1,979
472
136
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shore birdshorebird restaurantocean house restaurantpacific towerthe kani ka pila grilleocean frontpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachthe activities deskdiamond headtime shareour honeymooncity viewpool sidehawaiian musicoceanfront roommai tais
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 6,189 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to restaurants and shopping. The trolley rides were fun and informative fee included in the resort fee. Got to go to Diamond Head on the trolley. Our sheets were changed and bed made daily. Room service, restaurant, and check in people were friendly and took time to visit and ask where home was.

Room Tip: Quiet, ocean view, balcony, ocean out the back door
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Lynette,

How exciting to know that it was your first time to the Pacific Ocean and you chose to stay with us! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Waikiki Trolley, room service, restaurant and all the friendly people you met along the way. We hope that you can come and visit us again very soon.

Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 3 times now for many reasons. The hotel is beautiful, clean, quiet, but not so high class that we might feel uncomfortable like some of the others in the area. The pool is busy, but accomodating, We get the partial beach view room that has a nice balcony for morning coffee or evening ocean listening. The best part is the lively outdoor bar/restaurant area that has live local talent playing music every evening until 9:00. Also love the local dancers that will show up and do a hula dance. The gift shops are nice and affordable too. Love the Reef!!!

Room Tip: partial ocean view is great, music in outdoor bar stops art 9:00pm
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Lynn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Lynn T,

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Outrigger! We are absolutely delighted that you enjoy our unique resort and especially appreciate our nightly local music!

We thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef and hope to welcome you and your ohana back soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was really good - RIGHT on the beach. The beach itself is narrow, but you can walk a bit in either direction to find a larger area to hang out. The room was clean and looked like it had just been redone, but the style seemed out of place - dark and heavy wood instead of light and airy. The view of Diamond Head was beautiful, but there was more hotel in it than I wanted - not sure if there was another class of room that would have gotten us that, but I thought we had picked the top one. Oh well - it was still lovely and a nice place to stay for our one night in Oahu. The service was very good at the front desk, and the damp towels and tropical juice offered at registration was a nice touch after a day of travel. Note that there was a wedding on the patio below our lanai the night we arrived - we were worried about the noise of the music late into the night, but we fell right to sleep and didn't even notice (though that could have been exhaustion instead of good insulation!)

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Laura P,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition as we take our guest's experience with utmost care. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our resort's prime location and unique check-in experience!

We thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort and hope to welcome you back soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff, clean large rooms in a great location on Waikiki Beach

Free trolley trips included & daily bottles of water
Easy beach access
Great bars and food on site
Wonderful local house band.


Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Ros,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and how you had great interaction with our hosts and our location here on Waikiki Beach. We are delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of our trolley, restaurants and nightly live Hawaiian music. We would be delighted to have you back at our hotel. Until then.

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time staying here and it was even bertter than the first. You can be in a great location, but without phenomenal people, it is just a nice hotel. Our 1st experience was with the beautiful Aloha Lani. She treated us as if we were close friends who just returned from a long trip verses just as another guest at a large hotel. The 2nd person was Frank (Voyager 47). He is truly one of the kindest people we have ever met. He memorized our names from just one encounter. He made sure each time we saw him, that we were well taken care of. The 3rd & 4th wonderful people were Jenny & Xue Cong (our housekeeping). They made sure we had our needs met. The last person was Kawika. He was our bell hop. My husband mentioned that we were going looking for anime figures. Kawika sent a text to his cousin and wrote a list of stores where we could find them. Here he is a bell hop and he went to great lengths on a mere conversation of what we were doing that day. If I was the owners, I would create an ambassador team to teach each person in the hotel and restaurants how to go the extra mile on how to create the ultimate experience because that is what these individuals did for us. We will be returning next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 7books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha 7books,

We work so hard for reviews like yours and we are so proud of everyone you have mentioned by name. We are delighted to know that at each step of your stay with us you were taken care of such exemplary hosts and we are honored that you have chosen us as your vacation destination. These connections is what makes us proud of where we live, work and play. We cannot wait for your return.

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews