We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,481)
Filter reviews
6,481 results
Traveller rating
3,708
2,044
492
150
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,708
2,044
492
150
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the shore bird shorebird restaurant ocean house restaurant pacific tower the kani ka pila grille ocean front partial ocean view waikiki beach the activities desk diamond head time share our honeymoon city view pool side hawaiian music oceanfront room mai tais
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 6,481 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came here for the 4th year in a row and weren't disappointed
and with Cecilia from the front office who we have been in communication
with from our first trip, ensured that our holiday was exceptional.
Rick who appears to be the check in Manager remembered us and greeted us by name at check in and helped us out extensively during our 2 week wonderful stay.
We waited for specials and booked an Ocean view Voyager 57 club lounge room which provided breakfast and evening snacks and drinks which was well worth the extra cost.
The hotel is well located and near many restaurants as well as Kalakaua Avenue shopping and around a 30 to 40 minute walk from Ala Moana Centre.
Also the lady who serviced our room, Elizabeth remembered us from last year as we were on the same floor.
All staff have generally been here for several years and have nothing but compliments about the management of the property and work well together.
My wife and I are eagerly awaiting specials for the same time next year.

Room tip: If you can stretch the budget, pay the extra for a club room, and definitely book a room with at least a partial ocean view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank grasal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We value each guest, as we know that you have a choice when deciding where to stay while here in Honolulu on business or pleasure. Thank you for this wonderful 5 stars review and for sharing with us all the services and assistance that you were able to enjoy. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing a unique Hawaiian experience. Our hosts treat our guests as part of our `Ohana and take pride in making each interaction memorable. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable review on your stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are more expensive hotels to stay at while in Hawaii, but the Outrigger is right on the beach, there rooms are spacious and comfortable, housekeeping is efficient, it has a nice pool, a small but adequate gym and a very nice lobby.

Parking isn't cheap, but the valet service is very fast.

The Outrigger is near restaurants and shops and you can access the shuttle nearby.

The hotel has two onsite restaurants. The main restaurant has a beach view and is a little pricey. Good drinks, though!

The lobby has a restaurant/grill/bar next to the pool with nightly entertainment.

Check-in is a breeze with the friendly and helpful staff. Oh, and the hotel has laundry facilities as well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarrenFretwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! Thank you for this wonderful 4 stars review and comment about the staff. We strive to exceed our guest expectations by providing a unique Hawaiian experience. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to provide this valuable review on your stay. We look forward to welcome you back. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have been coming to the Outrigger Reef for many years and it is always like a homecoming! The location on the beach is great and it is within easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, the Zoo and all of Waikiki! We always feel welcome and the staff is great and the rooms are very nice. We have never had a complaint and will hopefully be returning next year!

Room tip: We had partial oceanview with lanai on the 15th floor. Great view!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefedderns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha thefedderns,

Thank you for returning to visit us and for staying with us since many years back. Thank you for mentioning our location and proximity to may of the great attractions her in Waikiki. We are so delighted to know that our staff makes you feel at home and we love to consider our guests' as our Ohana (family). We hope to welcome you back home very soon.

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first time in Hawaii and what a
Perfect location in Waikiki!
We had a beautiful ocean view room on the 2nd floor.
Excellent location - close to everything within walking distance.
The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to take you to other shopping points
like Ala Moana etc. (shuttle right outside Trump hotel which is only around the corner).
They also organise excursions e.g. Chief's luau, visit Dole Plantation, Circle island Tour (there's so much to see)
I would recommend the Outrigger Reef to anyone travelling to Hawaii.
Now planning for our next trip!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explore33422611624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha Explore33422611624,

What a wonderful way to celebrate your 60th birthday and 35th wedding anniversary and we are so happy to know that your stay was such a memorable one. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful experience with us and we hope that if you ever come back to Hawaii you will choose us again - it will be our honor to welcome you back.

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were trilled with our room, view, hotel staff and resort amenities. We would stay there again in a heart beat. It had great proximity to all the shopping, beach, transportation, and restaurants. We walked everywhere and when we needed a tour, the concierge was perfect with his recommendations. Several of my friends stayed in different hotels at the same time for much more money and less luxury. Go there and you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank freshstart54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OutriggerREEFResort, Front Office Manager at Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha freshstart54,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your recognition as we take our guest's experience with utmost care. We strive to deliver the best experience to all of our guests and comments like yours make it all worth while.

Mahalo Nui Loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews