We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,691)
Filter reviews
6,691 results
Traveller rating
2,634
2,458
943
350
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,634
2,458
943
350
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rum fire kai market edge bar rumfire bar the club lounge ocean front family pool diamond head the royal hawaiian pool staff spg gold koi pond spg member busy hotel resort fee sea turtles
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 6,691 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aloha! We ate here most of our trip, the food was so good! The acai bowl is a must try! Such a beautiful place to stay! Watching the sunset in the infinity pool, is breath taking. Loved that staff came round asking for drinks all ours of the day! The staff were all so lovely and accomodating. Thanks for making our trip amazing! PS THEY HAVE HAVE FREE WIFI AND ITS ACTUALLY FAST!

Room Tip: Ocean View is a must!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here using points. As platinum we were upgraded to an ocean front room on the 11th floor. People were friendly. It was all very clean. The rooms definitely need updating. The bathroom tiles, carpets, etc. are showing signs of wear, and things like USB ports in the rooms would be nice. We had club access so we ate breakfast there and had snacks/dinner. The "hot" items were not quite not quite hot enough. The breakfast potatoes were cold all 3 days we were there and the coffee and hot water for tea was tepid, at best. The dessert was store-bought cooke and gummy bears. Not impressive. The location was great-right on the beach. The pool area was nicely maintained and there were plenty of chairs. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. The gym was pretty big with lots of cardio equipment and weights.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Becky Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved my time at the Sheraton Waikiki. The infinity pool (no children allowed) is wonderful to spend the day relaxing. Make sure you say hi to The fabulous Jones, who will provide you with a multitude of great things, cold Juice, cold towels, frozen grapes and also clean your sunnies. Such a delight!
The rooms are a little tired but everything else meets your expectations. Definitely staying here again next year!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank MJKRNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent a week at the Sheraton with my family and it was a pretty good overall experience. The hotel includes an adult only pool which provides a relaxing, peaceful ambiance. Not to mention that the pool is an infinity pool right on the shore break of Waikiki Beach! Though reservations at the hotel restaurant were a problem, the location of the Sheraton is pretty central in the Waikiki strip, giving guests a variety of restaurant and shopping alternatives. At night the bottom of the hotel there is a bigger bar called Rumfire, great place to have a drink. All rooms were pretty big with an ocean view.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Spacious rooms with all amenities. The only down side was the constant noise from the air conditioning unit on the nearby roof which meant we couldn't leave the Balcony door open to get the breeze. Good restaurants and Bars on the premises. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. we were there during Hurricane Lane and the Management kept guest updated. They also provided reasonably priced Buffet Meals for Hotel guests in the Ballroom during the Friday when everything in Waikiki was closed down.

Easy walking to main shopping and restaurant strip. Short taxi ride to Ala Moana Shopping Mall for less than $10.

The Rumfire Bar in the Hotel is a great place to have a drink and watch the sunset. The Venue also has live music.

Room Tip: Higher floor have less Air conditioning noise. Noise from Rumfire late at night maybe an issue for the Front/Ocean rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodWaikiki1, Manager at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha Yvonne M.,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Waikiki during your recent visit to Honolulu. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us while you were here. We understand that being away from home and on vacation with unexpected weather conditions can be unsettling so are happy to know that you were happy with our offerings during the time you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Mahalo,
Mari K.
Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews