We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halekulani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$450
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vive Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$189
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$279
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,678)
Filter reviews
2,678 results
Traveller rating
1,922
497
163
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,922
497
163
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse without a keyla merhouse befitting heavenlewers loungecoconut cakefour seasonswaikiki beachdiamond headroom checkunderstated eleganceocean frontpool servicefive star hotelhawaiian musicour honeymoonconcierge staffturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 2,678 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We just arrived home from a two week vacation in Hawaii - the first few days spent at Halekulani. I have been staying at Halekulani for over 20 years whenever we are in Hawaii. And it just never disappoints. The service is outstanding. It is elegant, quiet and understated. If you are looking for glitz, this isn't the place for you. But for those who enjoy quiet elegance, beautiful surroundings and attentive service, this is the place. The restoration was a non issue - we didn't hear any banging or noise associated with it at all. It was all being done very discreetly. And the renovated guest rooms were updated in a very modern, but still Halekulani way. Very beautiful. And on our final day, two hotel executives came to our room to ask us if everything ahd been to our satisfaction and if the renovation had been an issue.

I will never go to Waikiki and not stay at this "House Befitting Heaven".

Room Tip: Rooms with a veiw of Diamond Head are the ones to get.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

My husband and I returned from a fabulous stay in Honolulu. The highlight of our trip was the amazing time we spent at the Halekulani hotel. We travel regularly to Hawaii, this was our first trip to the Halekulani as guests. From the moment we checked in, until the moment we departed, we were treated as valued guests. Every detail is addressed and executed flawlessly. The check in process is handled in your room, and in a discreet and professional manner. Each member of the staff is carefully trained and their concern for your happiness is thought of in the questions they ask, and the follow up you receive. The room we had was a beautiful oceanfront room. The furnishings were gorgeous, and the decor was updated and lovely. Our lanai had 2 chairs, with a full size chaise lounge. The room was everything you would expect from a 5 star property, and we much preferred the room to other 5 stars we have visited previously. Dining was always excellent, we missed Le Mer on this trip as it was being remodeled, however, House without a Key and the Verandah for afternoon tea were both excellent. The location of our room was so well situated that we could listen to and watch the nightly show from our lanai. The hula and music are definitely worth watching and sipping a nice cold Mai Tai only makes the experience more enjoyable. Each time we needed to get our car from valet, we were greeted by warm and friendly service, always asking if we needed a map, water, or a recommendation. You cannot beat the prime location, and if you want to shop you are close by to many shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the Halekulani so much that we spent most of our time either at the hotel or visiting our friends on the island. Our next visit will definitely be spent here, and it is definitely an experience that was 5 stars all the way!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 11th floor room, but they all have amazing views if you are Oceanfront, definitely worth the money.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank welovetravelsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

From the moment you arrive at the Halekulani, you are made to feel welcome. This is a quiet, serene and elegant hotel. The staff was always pleasant and accommodating. Our very comfortable room had a view of the ocean and pool. We invited guests to dinner at one of the hotel restaurants, Orchids, where the food and service were perfect and the view of the ocean dramatic .

The Halekulani is a little bit of heaven in the midst of busy and touristy Waikiki. It was fun to explore the shops and restaurants around the hotel, and then return to our oasis. The pool area is beautiful and never crowded, but there is really not much of a beach. They are finishing renovations on the property and, for that reason, we requested a room as far away from the construction as possible. We did not hear any noise during our stay and would never have known that there was any work going on. The Halekulani is a very special, gracious hotel and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: We thought it was worth it to get a room with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2012

What an elegant, beautiful hotel! The service and attention to detail was incredible!
We would love to live at the Halekulani for the rest of our lives, if we could afford to!
The location is prime. We enjoyed the House Without a Key for drinks and the lovely Hawaiian music and hula. Orchids in the morning for breakfast was so relaxing and peaceful. The service there and everywhere at the Halekulani was impeccable! The view of Diamond Head from our balcony was gorgeous. If you can afford to, stay at this hotel...it is an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed here March 2011 and it was a lovely hotel. it was close to the beach it had a very big pool, and convenient restaurants with the hotel which makes it very convenient for families to stay. as you walk out of the hotel, the nearby shops, starbucks, and ABC shops are all close by. It is very conveniently located and lovely hotel with clean rooms. the service is also fantastic, i really couldnt flaw the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nazdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews