We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$299
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$262
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$323
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$282
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$919
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
590
592
345
124
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
592
345
124
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskwarm cookiesthe hilton hawaiian villagevalet parkingbusiness travelercheeseburgerconvention centerwithin walking distancebusiness tripvalet staffthe penthouseala moana blvdpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachconvenient locationper day
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

very sad looking hotel very much in need of major upgrade Location is nice, that's about it Breakfast facilities were horrible, appreciate they are doing some renovations but staff is unattentative, food is below average at best

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 660diannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Aloha 660diannas,

We are sorry that our property did not meet your expectations. In addition to the restaurant renovations, we have numerous renovations happening simultaneously. Management has been made aware of your staff and food concerns and will address the concerns. We appreciate all input.

Mahalo,

Armando M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Great hotel for business travel. Real grocery store only 10 minute walk away. Brewpub next door. Parking is good. Easy to drive to downtown for business. Relatively small hotel and not as packed as heart of Waikiki.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank STEVEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Aloha Steven L,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope we provided you with some comfort while here on business.

Mahalo,

Armando M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

The staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to ensure that they meet or exceed your expectations. The only thing that caught me off guard is that I was unaware that the restaurant was under renovation which means you have to go to one of two bedrooms on the 19th floor and order from a menu. Then they phone the order in and you wait until it comes up to you. It is not that big of a problem but I am use to the awesome atmosphere sitting in the restaurant enjoying a couple drinks while talking to Earl at the bar. Now you feel like you are in someone's bedroom eating the food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank II M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Aloha II M,

Thank you for continuing to choose our property. We appreciate your compliment regarding our staff. We look forward to being able to service you when the renovations for our restaurant are complete.

Mahalo,

Armndo M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Great location, convenient to the beach, Waikiki and Ala Moana. Positioned away from Ala Moana so the rooms are fairly quiet. No resort fee! Only caution: restaurant is undergoing renovations. Food on-site is available, but limited.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank N1805BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Aloha N1805BN,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We are happy that our property met your expectations. We hope to service you again once the renovations on our restaurant are complete.

Mahalo,

Armando M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

I would suggest getting the updated room to best enjoy this hotel. It is not close to the beach. It has no beach access. You can walk thru their sister Hilton hotel to a small lagoon type beach Hilton built but that's it. Rooms are modern. Free wifi. $30 resort fee per day plus $35 parking per day. Diamond head can be seen next to the high rises next door.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank avatarjennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Aloha Avatarjennie,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do not, however, charge a resort fee. Our sister Hilton property does charge a resort fee. We hope your enjoyed your time in Hawaii.

Mahalo,

Armando M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews