We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Man does not live by bread alone..." But”
Review of Beach Lake Bakery

Beach Lake Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Beach Lake
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: Beach Lake Bakery is family-owned and operated. In the late 1990s, co-founders and owners Brian and Lisa Woods started producing artisan breads out of the garage of their home in Beach Lake, PA. Their first customers were friends, but soon discovered a high demand for their European-style breads and traditional American pies and cookies.
Restaurant details
Description: Beach Lake Bakery is family-owned and operated. In the late 1990s, co-founders and owners Brian and Lisa Woods started producing artisan breads out of the garage of their home in Beach Lake, PA. Their first customers were friends, but soon discovered a high demand for their European-style breads and traditional American pies and cookies.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

But if s/he had to, this would be the place to buy it!
The varieties out shine any of the stuff i was fed as a child, and rise above in the quality of most that are being sold in the local markets...always fresh and go know, a loaf, with a bottle of wine could be a divine meal all in itself!

Thank MissionSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2017

This bakery makes unbelievable bread... we drive about 40 miles to purchase it. The cookies, and pies are truly scrumptious. They make regular and very small pies... which are nice if you don't want to overeat! We bought the frozen pizza dough and can't wait to try it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmk1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie W, Owner at Beach Lake Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017

Wow! Thank you for the rave review! We hope that you enjoy the pizza, please let us know how it turns out the next time you stop in.

Best,
The BLB Bakers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2016

Beachlake has turned into a weekly addiction for me. My wife and I make a point of stopping by the bakery on Saturdays (only day they are open to public) or hitting them up at the Callicoon farmer's market on Sundays. Having access to a terrific bakery on the weekends has made our move upstate all the more enjoyable. They even have puppy biscuits!

Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLakeBakery, Owner at Beach Lake Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you for recommending us! It's nice to hear that your one-day-a-week shopping experience gives you such pleasure. It's always great to hear from customers that they enjoy our baked goods. Otherwise, we wouldn't be waking up at one o'clock in the morning.

Gratefully yours,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Beach lake bakery bakes amazing Breads, croissants, sweets & probably the best brownie I've ever had. The owners are delightful & they always have a smile on their face- Baked with love for sure.
Warning - This place can be addictive but it's So Worth it.
Be there early, or see them at the farmers markets, you will thank me!

Thank hot d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLakeBakery, Owner at Beach Lake Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's nice to know how much you enjoy our baked goods. You're the reason we do it!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Fugasse bread out of this world. Also tried chocolate croissant and rustic bread. Definately worth the hour hike from Dingmans ferry PA

Thank barbfox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachLakeBakery, Owner at Beach Lake Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2016

Thank you for making it all the way to Beach Lake! We are glad we didn't disappoint you and hope you come again!

Best,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Lake Bakery also viewed

Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
Hawley, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
Beach Lake, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Beach Lake, Pocono Mountains Region
Narrowsburg, Catskill Region
 

Been to Beach Lake Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing