We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,374
395
116
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,374
395
116
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing chef's table wine tasting vineyard lounge new wing classic hotel hotel restaurant monkey bread front office manager breakfast buffet beautiful hotel homemade yogurt tower suite historic building old world charm beautiful lobby in town
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Main lobby, restaurant and bar are beautiful. Grand Old style of days gone by. Food was very good and the wait staff were were gracious and accommodating. Hotels rooms were updated and fine. But the main lobby ambience was the real catch.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank swesart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stay here time and time again because of the outstanding downtown location just a few blocks from all sorts of great wineries, restaurants and shopping. The staff here is extremely accomodating, also. We'll keep coming back and recommend to others!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C6004WDlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We have visited Walla Walla several times and we have always stayed in boutique b&bs until this most recent visit. We had requested a room in the historic tower but ended up in the newer wing, in a nice large corner room. That wing has only one (slow) elevator for four floors so we used the stairs even though we were on the third floor. The room itself was comfortable but not extraordinary. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was disappointing (especially compared to the gourmet b&b experience!) and we skipped it entirely the second morning, opting for a nice meal at a spot downtown.

And there’s the real plus of the Marcus Whitman: location. A quick walk to the farmer’s market and downtown shopping. Right off the highway so it’s easy to get to wineries and tasting rooms. Half a block from Whitehouse Crawford! We like to park the car and walk whenever we can, and this hotel is ideal for that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the historic tower
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Nice older hotel in downtown Walla Walla that can easily handle large conferences; Main Tower rooms are nice; newer wing rooms are subpar; breakfast is good, easy walk to several excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: 72 hour cancellation policy is a big drawback and enforced. Stay in the main tower, not in the new wing.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Lovely classic hotel centrally located. Great bar with excellent food and ambiance. Room was large, well-appointed and quiet. Staff very helpful, The other plus is the number of wineries offering tastings in the lobby!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 970kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews