We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
12
17
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
8
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

We visited last year , it was an older place but got great reviews . My thought process was stay st s less expensive place with good reviews , and have more money to airbus on wine . Last year dealing with Danny the owner was great ! The place was clean and he was hospitable .

This year quite different , you have to check in at the store next to hotel , the sheets and towels were stained , the phone doesn’t call anyone at front desk anymore , so if you need something you need to go to the store and talk to them . Our room was not cleaned all day .

After asking were Danny was the guy at the store abruptly said he’s not the owner .
The po was like a swamp and not full or clean .

When we asked for extra blankets and towels the cleaning lady brought stained towels to us.

We will not be staying here anymore -

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shamoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capri m, Manager at Capri Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us review. sorry for inconvenience.we are remodeling our motel lobby that's why checking at store.we already notify our made service and we will try to do best to improve our service.we hate to loose you as a amazing customer.please come and try us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Until Summer, 2018, Capri was owned by an older couple and it was a nice, safe, old-fashioned place to spend the night. Over the Summer, 2018, it was bought by new owners, who do not speak English very well and who do not know how an American hotel operates. In some rooms, they installed new Moorish or Mid-Eastern style beds, whose headboards made the rooms darker. The dark bedspreads and carpet did the same---and made it harder to see the accumulating dirt and grunge. Horizontal spaces, especially in the sink area (but overall) are deficient. From the beginning, there were problems accessing the rooms by telephone from outside the motel. One staff member said in very broken English that he didn't know how to operate the switchboard and nobody was present who did.

Then, over the winter, the new owners built a convenience store on the corner. The owner now does not arrive in the Capri office until ca. 10 a.m.---so much for coffee in the office! The Capri office is open at irregular hours, and guests arriving must pick up their keys in the convenience store (which smells like rancid frying oil from its improperly-vented kitchen area). Yuck--you walk out smelling like that yourself! The same is true when checking out. And there is no telephone access to the Capri rooms through the convenience store.

If you do get the Capri office and complain to the owner, he acts very unconcerned. And complaints about the "new" Capri owner, about rooms not being cleaned since the previous guests, and so on have appeared on OTHER reviewing media, and the owner has replied in an arrogant, even hostile manner. Don't take MY word for it---check it out and see for yourself.

And if you've been stung by the new Capri ownership, PLEASE complain to the Spokane, Washington, Better Business Bureau that serves Walla Walla !!

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank Bloeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We were driving a pickup and towing a trailer with a classic car. The gentleman at the front desk arranged for us to be in the back against the fence right in front of our room door. We were able to back right up to our room door. It was great.

The room was very clean and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mejohnson2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

I agree with duggem's summary. But I give it 4 dots because it is fine for what it is. Danny the owner is fun to talk to, and very proud of his place, which I liked. I was concerned about the car being broken into only because it has happened to friends in other places, not here. Danny said that that has never happened here in 50 years, and I believed him. It's close to a shopping center, which is convenient, and you can buy a bottle of Walla Walla wine there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnH12008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2nights air conditioner broke put us in different room right away nothing fancy but very friendly staff clean rooms close to good restraunts came talked to us about the eclipse when we were packing up to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews