We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
246
145
35
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
145
35
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine cinnamon rolls room was clean standard fare cookies the breakfast area great place to stay walk in shower decent breakfast bathroom door busy weekend housekeeping staff home away from home minute drive in town stayed two nights biscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 443 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I had a very enjoyable stay! It was quiet and I was able to get a good night's rest. The room was exceptionally clean and modern. I loved the walk-in shower! The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel!

Room Tip: Loved my King bed. It was so comfortable!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Tad,
Our team is thrilled to hear about your outstanding stay at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla. Getting a great night's sleep is so important, and we are happy to know that you truly enjoyed our comfortable beds. Thank you for also mentioning our clean, modern accommodations and quiet location. We would love for you to join us on your next trip to Walla Walla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

True to form, the Walla Walla HIEx works out just fine. Convenient to the highway, pretty close to downtown, quiet area. The under the window heater/AC was hit or miss. It was impossible to tell what setting you were on as the knob had been pulled off and replaced randomly, but through experimentation, I found the "low ac". Bed was comfy, sheets a bit starchy. Big plus is the glass door walk in shower, which was great. In fact, the bathroom is probably the best part of the room, which is a good thing. Standard Keurig coffee with (boo) plastic landfill pods. Some comped bottled water in room would be nice.

Certainly a good place to stay, and $69 per night less than the Marcus Whitman on this night, and the "new" wing of the Whitman is much dumpier than this HIEx. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Andy,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind words! It truly brightens our day to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay while visiting Walla Walla, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as our wonderful bathrooms. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I stay here because this is one of my favorite hotels. Just when I thought it could not get any better, the staff is the BEST available, always know me and check me in fast. Now they are serving Cinabon Cinnamon rolls for breakfast along with real bacon, plus all the other stuff available! This place is like a five star restaurant in the morning!! Its really hard to leave now!!!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Todd,
We're so grateful to know that we're one of your favorite hotels! It brightens our day to read your kind comments about our excellent service and delicious breakfast. From our entire team here at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, we appreciate your business and would love to invite you back for another pleasant stay here at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We spent 3 nights and have stayed here many times in the past, but not for 5 years or so. We were pleased to see the remodel- our room had a very nice walk in shower, was comfortably furnished, good beds, spotless and quiet. Motel is in a good location; staff pleasant and helpful and breakfast above average. Will return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for choosing to return and stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla! It brightens our day to hear that you enjoyed our newly updated facilities, especially the walk-in shower. Our goal is to make sure our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their time with us, and we're so glad our location was ideal and the staff was helpful. We appreciate your kind words and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

It was excellent! The staff was pleasant, room was upgraded due to club membership and it was extremely nice. I loved the coffee in the room and the breakfast was very good. I rate the stay a definite 10.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FarAway507824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

What a wonderful review! It is such a treat to see that we could be a part of your very special occasion here at Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla. Our friendly team is so happy to see that your upgraded room was perfect for you! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews