We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Girl Lunch”
Review of L Restaurant

L Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
L Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 2,164 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This is an amazing restaurant for Friday lunch. They offer 3 different menu's. Express Lunch in the Bar area, a tasting menu & a regular lunch menu in the main dining room. We all had Lobster Bisque for a starter, it was rich and delicious without a ton of cream. 2 of us had the Halibut as a main course which was light and yummy. 1 had the tossed greens with shrimp which they also loved. We will definitely be back for this amazing lunch!! There is also parking under the restaurant in a garage which is nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PattiMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

In from California for the Cincinnati Open Tennis tournament and our friends suggested Restaurant L. My Q is: Why doesn’t this fabulous restaurant have a Michelin Star yet?! From the moment you enter and are personally welcomed, you are made to feel like an honored guest.

The hors d’oeuvres list was so tempting that the four of us each ordered one to share. Dinner, too was over the top! I love when all the waiters come out to serve everyone all at once. Not enough restaurants do this. -“Foodies” will be overjoyed by the selections that are prepared to perfection.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank MamaMiaCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

Expensive but worth it. Enjoyed the food and service. Not intrusive and pace was good. Will go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Evan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

The room is absolutely stunning. It has two-story high ceilings. All the tables for two are cozy nooks. Fabulous for an intimate and romantic dinner. Starters were scallop/octopus and spring onion mille-feuille. Mains were sole. The food was simply dreamy. Nice visual presentation and beautiful unique flavours. Very good wine recommendation. The service was excellent and very attentive without being intrusive. They provide a complimentary desert plate with 6 mini-deserts. Again, very good. Great value meal for such high quality.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank FuzzyBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We decided to do the 3 course prix fixe. The food was absolutely delicious and perfectly portioned. While “modern” it was not as “eccentric” as the food at Orchids, which we appreciated. The only reason I gave a four rating was because of our server. We were not offered much information about the menu and we felt like he was just not very helpful. They took away our cocktails and no one asked us if we would like another. While the food was delicious, the service felt a bit cold and disingenuous. With that said we would definitely consider going again and give them the benefit of the doubt.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JennOSUDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to L Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing