We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
497
235
106
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
235
106
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk medical center college visit parking fee complimentary breakfast great hotel vine street fresh fruit nice breakfast king suite within walking distance nice room would stay here again indoor pool oatmeal excellent stay housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 907 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This is a pretty standard Hampton, although the people who work here were above-average nice. We had a big group in town for two days and they were extremely helpful with grouping our rooms together, helping people find stuff in the city and helping us with transportation. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites, Uptown University, Cincinnati Ohio Team we would like to thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. The survey serves as a crucial tool for our team in determining how we did during your stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We really enjoyed having your group and look forward to serving you again when in the Cincinnati Ohio area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

The staff was friendly and the hotel was beautiful. My only complaint is the view from outside of the window and the hotel gym, pool and breakfast scheduled were not in the room. This hotel was relatively close to the Children's hospital.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kparsley80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites, Uptown University, Cincinnati Ohio Team we would like to thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. The surveys serve as a crucial tool for our team in determining how we did during your recent stay with us. After reading your survey it appears we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for the nice comments on the hotel. Sorry that your view was not the best however most views are facing north with a view of the city. Our motto to you our guest is "Strive for Perfection and Settle for Excellence".

We realize that you had many options when selecting a hotel and we feel honored that you selected the Hampton Inn. We would welcome the opportunity to serve your lodging needs once again when in the Cincinnati Ohio area, and do not forget to request a room with a view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I was very happy with everything. The room was excellent. The staff was great. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. We loved the kitchen staff the breakfast was good. Anything that we needed it was handled in a timely manner. Overall great service from every department.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bunkleycheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thanks for the Great Comments. Look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Stayed a week while DIL had procedure at Cincinnati Children's Staff was great Breakfast Bar awesome with plenty of choices Close to hospital Rooms were clean and quiet Had cookies everyday Would recommend

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GlobeTrotting535364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites staff we would like to thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. The surveys serve as a crucial tool for our team in determining how we did during your recent stay with us. After reading your survey it appears we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and our breakfast bar. The cookies are always a surprise and a big hit. Hoping that your child is doing well! Children's Hospital is well known around the country for it's excellent care. We see many children every week that are having treatments or operations and all seem to do well afterwards. Our motto to you our guest is "Strive for Perfection and Settle for Excellence".

We realize that you had many options when selecting a hotel and we feel honored that you selected the Hampton Inn and Suites. We would welcome the opportunity to serve your lodging needs once again when in the Cincinnati Ohio area. We will have the Cookies waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

My wife and I have stayed here before and once again we were very pleased with our stay. Our daughter is a student at the University of Cincinnati and this hotel is in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice and quiet.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank rklinger10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger F, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

On behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites, Uptown University, Cincinnati Ohio Team we would like to thank you for taking time to respond to our survey. The surveys serve as a crucial tool for our team in determining how we did during your recent stay with us. After reading your review it appears we were able to meet your expectations. Thank for your the nice comments on the staff.
We really enjoy when family comes to visit their daughters or sons going to University of Cincinnati and Xavier University. Our motto to you our guest is "Strive for Perfection and Settle for Excellence".

We realize that you had many choices when selecting a hotel and we feel honored that you selected the Hampton Inn & Suites. We would welcome the opportunity to serve your lodging needs once again when visiting your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews